We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“unique yurt hideaway - a highlight of our NZ trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Yurt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Yurt
Unique romantic getaway, experience nature and the stunning mountain scenery near Wanaka, lake views Shower block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Romantic Yurt
Unique romantic getaway, experience nature and the stunning mountain scenery near Wanaka, lake views
Shower block
New built bathroom / toilet block
Main House and bungalows
Lake glimpses from the yurt
Main house
Dome
View from property
No neighbours!
Relax in a hammock
View from your bed
Organic Veg gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wanaka, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unique yurt hideaway - a highlight of our NZ trip”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property in the Hawea flats. Hidden away, but still very close to Wanaka. Amazing views and accommodation to experience on our trip. Would recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing yurt in the mountains”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in a yurt entirely surrounded by spectacular mountains views from every direction was a wonderful experience. The interior decor is beautifully done and the skylight looking at the stars at night was a highlight. Our hosts were fun and interesting to talk to and we appreciated the thoughtful touches like flowers in the yurt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Lindy,
Thanks for your positive feedback on your yurt stay. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you here again sometime soon.
Randall and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great local info & charming hosts. Fresh home baked bread brought to the door - lilt of Beethoven in the background - stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thanks for the nice words, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please pass on the good word, and we hope to see you here again soon!
Warm regards,
Randall and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing