We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
28
25
8
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
25
8
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed safe swimming great fishing easy access home away from home camp ground motel pegs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean camping ground with excellent showers & facilities. Only a 5 minute walk to Lake Ruataniwha & a five minute drive into Twizel. Great fishing in both the lake & canals. Plenty of powered sites as well as non powered sites for tents

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 229ceca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We had a studio motel room that was quite luxurious! We loved the out of town location that was close to the lake and was surrounded by trees and birds. They have fun playground for kids, too. Thanks to Peter, Finn and the other owners who made us feel so welcome! We highly recommend this place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great place have been coming here for years and never get sick of it, tony and the crew are great and they are consistently upgrading the park which is great, the location is great, literally right beside the lake and out of the sometimes busy town of twizel at this time of the year.

Room tip: sites out the back past the second toilet block is the place to be
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JacobD1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. It was a bit expensive but the room was amazing!! We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was great, the bed also great. Bathroom nice too. The kitchen was ok. The wifi was so so, the signal wasn't very strong and didn't always get good reception.They gave us some milk which was really nice. I would definitely recommend this place!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank José d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R, Manager at Lake Ruataniwha Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks for your recommendation. Internet reception can be a bit tricky because of our location. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a cabin which had a double bunk bed with a single at the top. There was also a small area for hanging up clothes and a storage area. The heater was a blessing on a very cold night. The shower and toilet facilities were great. The kitchen, dining with TV area was of a high standard, also with a heater. The holiday park itself is humongous and is metres away from the amazing lake. Only a few minutes drive to the main town of Twizel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KellyP1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R, Manager at Lake Ruataniwha Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thanks for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews