We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$513
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$700
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$57
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3 605)
Filter reviews
3 605 results
Traveller rating
1 781
1 058
432
199
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 781
1 058
432
199
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busplunge poolcoffee machinemain restaurantother hotelsgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greattour deskport denaraupool side
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is relaxing with beautiful sunsets and the amenities are lovely , the food is average and I would definitely advise eating at the port and not at the hotel. It has lovely areas for adults and children and mostly the staff are great !
However, unfortunately the staff are really noisy , this was a bit of an issue as every morning we were woken by the staff and sometimes at night . They were very unaware of this and by no means was it intentional , however their chatting , knocking laughing and wheeling various I teams at 8 am or 12 pm was not at all luxurious . It may well put me off staying in the future which is a shame.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula Leia J,

Many thanks for the feedback. I will be sure to remind the team to mute their enthusiasm so early / late, totally agree with you. Our sincere apologies for those disturbances.

We do hope to see you again.

Vinaka
David Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed 7 nights in a 1 bed beachfront room. Check in was easy however cot was not in room but quickly brought up by staff. Very basic, hard cot, suggest bringing your own. Room was great, had everything we needed including a big bath for our toddler. We had an upstairs room overlooking the pools which we loved as we could sit on the balcony at night listening to the music from the bar once our boy was askeep. Air con in room worked great in lounge but not so well in bedroom and fan in bedroom only went at super speed which was a bit annoying. Housekeeping came every day often when our little one was napping but they always came back later as requested. My only complaint would be things not being replaced. At one point we had a missing towel, no hand towels, face washers, tea towel or body wash. Staff supplied plenty of bottled water and long life milk which was great. Pool areas were fantastic and very quiet, never an issue getting a lounger. The resort is very spread out but a bus runs up and down if you prefer not to walk. Adults only area is nice and away from the main resort areas. We had a massage at the spa which was also nice. Breakfast was included and we thought the variety was great but quality a bit lacking. Similar choices every day and lack of fresh fruit was disappointing. Staff were generally lovely and accommodating. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would be happy to return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ksweed04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula ksweed04,

Thank you for sharing information about your great stay. So many good points mentioned and we have noted all your feedback to ensure we can continue to excel and deliver memorable guest experiences.

We too hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

Vinaka
David Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in a beachfront one bedroom villa with shared plunge pool. The rooms are large and airy and ours also had a free standing bath, washing machine, dryer, kitchenette and gas bbq on the balcony.
Staff are very friendly and travelling as a couple we spent most of our time at the Koro which is the adults only restaurant, bar and pool area. There were always plenty of towels and sun loungers free and the pool area never felt crowded.
The hotel is spread along the beach and covers a large area, if you don’t feel like walking to get around the hotel run a shuttle using golf carts called the Bulla Express and there are numerous ‘bus stops’ although you can pretty much hop on or off at any point.
The pool areas are lovely and the whole complex is clean and well kept.
As to be expected eating at a 5 Star hotel food is pricey and we would rate the food as ok with the exception of the Maravu restaurant which served us 2 delicious meals at a price we considered to be appropriate for the quality of food.
We had a relaxing stay here and very much enjoyed our days by the pool. We were well looked after by the hotel and the staff and it certainly ticked all the boxes for a tropical island holiday but we did leave with our wallets feeling lighter than when we arrived.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank likeacleanroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula likeacleanroom,

Many thanks for your positive review. It is always nice to hear about great guest experiences and you have described many of the benefits of choosing to stay with Hilton Fiji.

Many thanks again and we hope you can return before too long.

Vinaka
David Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After arrival by flight and taxi we were pretty exhausted.We were convinced to pay for an upgrade by Moe. Villa 1305. Taken to the villa by buggy, and luggage taken up a flight of stairs to the entrance. We were not shown any of the amenities or how anything worked. The villa faced west and was extremely hot. I found the air-conditioning control, confirmed it was on, and presumed it had just been switched on, and the villa would soon cool down. an hour later, in a lather of sweat, hanging clothes etc. I rang reception, and was assured that it would be attended to "shortly". An hour later, ---"A technician will be coming shortly". Half an hour later I rang reception to request a move to our original booked accommodation, to be told "The resort is fully booked, and Moe has gone home.
About 6pm, a man knocked on the door, said he was the air conditioning technician, he had been working on the aircon. and would be another couple of hours.
Moe had sold us an upgrade to a villa with defective aircon, facing west, and intolerable.
After showering we had had enough, went for a drink, an "interesting" pizza, and the repair had just completed when we got back.
There was no communication or explanation from management.
The following day we left the room at 8am and returned at 1 pm. The room had not been serviced. The floor was dirty, and not just from the time we had been there.
There was a Bose sound system in the room, but no-one could tell us how to use it. The USB input seemed to be at the back of the TV which was fixed solidly to the wall so that it could not be accessed. Anyone in authority was either "on a break" or "gone home"
Check out to catch a flight was deplorable. We rang for a buggy to pick us up, and our luggage.
Nothing is walking distance here, especially with luggage. Well---we waited for twenty minutes in the sun---no seating---till the Bulla express picked us up. This is a bus which does a circuit, and we were lucky it came along.
Sounds like a huge whinge, but true. The one positive of this resort was the adults restaurant and pool.
If you think we are hard to please, have a look at our review of Namale resort on Savu Savu.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank ddg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ddg38,

Thank you for the detailed information about your visit.

You highlighted several areas where we can improve and I thank you for bring those to our attention.

Vinaka
David Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in May & we couldn't fault it. Service was fantastic & the staff were all very friendly.
Room was awesome. Nice & spacious with a great bath tub & balcony.
Bed was super comfy.
Food options were good.
The grounds & views were stunning, especially at sunset.
Also handy to be able to use the bula bus & head to denarau marina. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula Sarah E,

Thanks for the great review.

Vinaka
David Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews