We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 160)
Filter reviews
1 160 results
Traveller rating
709
337
67
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
337
67
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shack mexican restaurant time share bula bus world mark swim up bar bedroom unit presidential suite kids club dollar bus full kitchen nadi town yellow bus self contained home away from home main pool three bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Why do so many holiday makers keep returning time and time again to Wyndham Denarau in Fiji??
Is it the Resort and all its wonderful facilities OR is it the beautiful Fijian staff who genuinely treat you like returning family? I think that it is a bit of both........
At check in, late one Friday night, we were greeted by newbie Carl who was both very efficient and friendly, welcoming us tired tourists with true love and affection. When my wifi would not connect to my devise at 11pm, Carl happily came up to our room to set us up..........above and beyond his duties.
Reception at Wyndham now has a new head lady in Anaisi who has been working there, happily greeting and helping us tourists for over 15 years now. A wonderful and well deserved promotion and please say Bula to Anaisi when next passing by the main front desk.

This is just our 7th visit to Wyndham Denarau but many others have stayed there a lot more than us. We booked in for TWO weeks this time and took advantage of cooking our own meals many times with excellent kitchen and cooking facilities.
We found out from a taxi driver that if you are struggling with groceries in Nadi town, the taxi driver knows immediately that your destination will be Wyndham as no other hotel on Denarau has the kitchen facilities to cook a good meal and save some $$$$. I never knew this fact till now.
And as for a TWO week stay...........one week to unwind and the next week to actually ENJOY your holiday!! And it worked!!

OK.......so we are Wyndham Members........and because of that, we can stay at this excellent purpose built resort and we can BRING OTHERS!! So our 2 B/R pool side villa which overlooked both the huge pool, pool bar and the sea and mountains beyond.........was both large and very functional. We want for NOTHING when we return to Wyndham Denarau.
And we friended many other couples who all praised this resort as much as we did. In fact, besides making new friends from NZ , USA or even other Aussies........we have made lifelong friends of the beautiful Fijian staff who make our days and nights so happy and memorable.

The saddest day is always the final day and having to say goodbye to all your new found friends and the staff that you have come to know and love so much. I walk around saying goodbye to the kitchen and bar staff, to the activities staff, to the wood craft men and even the gardener who I have been greeted by each visit.

Wyndham Denarau is an institution and I defy anyone to tell me that they did not enjoy their stay there.

Bula vinaka to the wonderful staff of Wyndham Denarau.
Please keep doing exactly what you are all doing now.........we all love you also and will keep returning for your love and kindness.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank YoungJenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde K, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Bula YoungJenny13

Thank you for this. It means a lot to my team and I. We work very hard every day to enrich our guests' live through count on me service, great destinations and memorable experiences. This is our mission. A review like yours tells me that we are on the right track.

We look forward to your next trip out.

Vinaka vakalevu

Clyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable 7 days spent at Worldmark Denerau, Fiji. Great accommodation, friendly professional staff, super restaurants, blue skies , sunshine & wonderful pool. We flew from a cold wet winter in New Zealand to Fiji , Nadi . Temperatures were around 29 degrees with no humidity, no insects, mosquitoes, just balmy tropical weather. Foot massages on arrival helped set the scene. There are two restaurants on site , namely Mamacita which is Mexican themed & the Waterfront Beach Shack which hosts a three piece band , dancing & Fijian floor show. The swimming pool at WorldMark has a swim up pool bar & also offers Aqua Aerobics which is great fun. Follow that by a massage & what more could you want. Do go- it’s great place to relax & recharge the batteries!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank heatherreid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde K, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Bula heatherreid2018

Thank you for the five star rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the Aqua Aerobics. Our staff have as much fun instructing as the owners do participating.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards

Clyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Two week stay. We were checked in to a condo with no renovations. It was definitely not 4.5 Starts. They moved us to a condo that had some renovations on the bathroom. Nice to have a full kitchen Staff are friendly and the daily activities are great. Pools good and lots of seating areas surrounding the resort. Beautiful ocean walkways joining other resorts on Denarau Island. Lots of choices for restaurants at the many resorts all within walking distance. It would be nice if they sold larger bottles of water at reasonable prices. The attached convenience stores prices are outrageous.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated condos
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 534brendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde K, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Bula 534brendal

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you enjoyed the walkways and the many restaurants on offer on Denarau Island. We do lease a space to a company that runs a convenience store on the property. They are free to set their prices just as you are free to take advantage of the supermarket down at the Marina or a little further off in the industrial section of Denarau. For the best deals yet, you can get on the bus and head into Nadi town. Feel free to ask someone at the Front Desk about alternative shopping options on your next visit.

Kind regards

Clyde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The Wyndham was a comfortable place to spend a couple days getting over jetlag. The staff were excellent and facilities were nice, but it (and all of Denarau, for that matter) are not what you come to Fiji for. The beaches are all better on the islands or up the coast, and the prices, while in line with other Denarau resorts, are high relative to everywhere else in Fiji. Plus you'll get more Fijian food and experiences elsewhere.

If you like the modern, Westernized resort vacation experience though, this definitely fits the bill.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Sunny greetings from Wyndham Fiji Chris A,

We are in receipt of your great review. We note we were not everything youo were looking for in your holiday but we are delighted that we were able to accommodate your every request and on point with or service delivery.

We hope to have you back again soon Chris A.

From all the team at the resort, island regards,

Brad Downton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have stayed here for the last 15 years and have not been let down. It is a great place for families. The beach front restaurant offers breakfast, lunch dinner and cocktails. There is also a mexican restaurant at the streetfront side of the property.
The pool area is massive and I think that the pool is 200m long.

Room Tip: get seafront for the best rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bula from Wyndham Resort, Denarau Island Nick L,

Thank you for writing a great review of our property and the services we provide. We are delighted we were able to assist you in making this holiday a very special one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

THe pool is in fact one of the largest in the South Pacfic!

Island regards,

Brad Downton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews