We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want the Tomato Risotto recipe! ”
Review of Flying Fish - CLOSED

Flying Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$43
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Flying Fish Fiji by Peter Kuruvita will no longer be operating at this site from 1st October 2018. We have enjoyed 10 years of providing delicious food and wonderful service at Denarau, Fiji. Peter Kuruvita's food can still be enjoyed at Noosa Beach House, Australia. Sheraton Denarau is your best point of contact enquire about a future restaurant at this physical address
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived without reservation (advise you not to do this) but the staff managed to squeeze us in thankfully.
The menu made it hard to choose, and none of the dishes disappointed - but the Tomato Risotto - OMG delicious!!!!
Need to mention our waiter Simione who was absolutely lovely as well

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1 306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1 306 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Easy to see what flying fish has such a good reputation. Service is good and food very nice. Seafood is a specialty and the location is unique. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BrianCarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place, beautiful location and great people...thank you to Aliti, Tina, Kalesi, Losana ,Penaia for making our time so so happy and memorable!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Snobuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Staff were very friendly with fast service and food was delicious. Good options on the menu and can choose to sit close to the pool or near the beach. We really enjoyed our lunch here and will be back to visit soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bengie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

During our stay at the Sheraton we dined at flying fish, it’s absolutely incredible in every aspect, the service, the menu, the views, all I can say is wow! Kitty looked after us all the time, she is an absolutely amazing person who always made us smile, she is an absolute asset to the organisation and we would like to make sure sure she is recognised, we will be back again soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trevorskel2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fish also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing