We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icacos Sailing Catamaran”

East Island Excursions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience the beauty of the Caribbean up close -- we'll take care of everything else. With our spacious boats, experienced captains and crew, and amenities galore, East Island Excursions combines adventure and luxury to travelers and locals alike taking a trip out to sea. We offer sailing, snorkeling, tours, and event hosting supported by unmatched customer service and the peace of mind that comes from knowing you're working with the best. We believe your excursion should be a blast, and we take every measure to make sure it's unforgettable.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took this excursion this past 25th of June 2018 and we had a blast and awesome experience!!!! The crew was so accommodating and fun to be around, Willy, Alexandra and Capt. Willo would treat you like royalty; the catamaran was new and super clean; the food was unexpectedly wonderful and options for vegetarians. And I'm not just saying it's hamburgers and hotdogs and lettuce and tomato on the side, I'm talking about broccoli salad, coleslaw, all kinds of cheeses and types of bread, grilled chicken breast, etc etc, for lunch; then a couple of hours later it's snack time so they bring out fresh fruit and cookies. And when I say fresh fruit, it is fresh fruit!!!! Pineapple, mango, grapes, oranges, etcetera! The open bar is worth it, they have all kinds of alcoholic beverages besides juice, soda and water. They allow you to be at each spot for a good amount of time whether that is on the seashore of the Icacos island or snorkeling time. Their snorkeling gear is very well maintained and clean. I cannot say enough about this excursion. My husband and I will definitely use this company again when we go back to Puerto Rico!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Yarlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGonzalezOwner, Manager at East Island Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Yarlene! We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience. We work hard on meeting expectations like yours, and are happy to hear that we exceeded them. We’re excited to hear that you’ll be going out with us again on your next visit to Puerto Rico. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"flamenco beach"
in 366 reviews
"day trip"
in 176 reviews
"power catamaran"
in 33 reviews
"caribe spirit"
in 26 reviews
"rum drinks"
in 105 reviews
"fish"
in 227 reviews
"icacos trip"
in 21 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 225 reviews
"pasta salad"
in 66 reviews
"cookies"
in 71 reviews
"first stop"
in 89 reviews
"captain carlos"
in 19 reviews
"culebra snorkeling"
in 27 reviews
"crew members"
in 52 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 46 reviews
"great trip"
in 85 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 24 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 1 940 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

These guys and gals were the best. Never once rushed us from one stop to the next. The boat was super nice and the lunch was great as well. Puerto Rico is coming back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGonzalezOwner, Manager at East Island Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Matt! We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGonzalezOwner, Manager at East Island Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGonzalezOwner, Manager at East Island Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were very sceptical and don’t typically participate in tourist type activities but this was a very fun experience and the staff was amazing! Highly recommend this activity on our third visit to San Juan!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jeef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Island Excursions also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to East Island Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing