We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Facilities in Fajardo -- Breathtaking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below
Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Secure Gated Carport, Outdoor Picnic Table by Garden & Private Apartment Entrance
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathyllc
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Facilities in Fajardo -- Breathtaking View, Great Hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are thinking about visiting Puerto Rico, take a few days to tour other parts of the island outside of San Juan. One place worth visiting is Fajardo, which offers access to good snorkeling, magical bioluminescent bays and the El Yunque Rain Forest. And a great place to stay in Fajardo is at the apartment unit managed by Fajardo Rentals.

We stayed here with our four kids during a family vacation in August. The apartment sits atop a hill in a cozy, residential neighborhood, offering a gorgeous view of the Bay and the outlying islands, and a fresh breeze that blew through the apartment day and night. In the mornings, we read in the hammock on the balcony, or strolled through the neighborhood, past chickens running through neighboring yards and old men sitting by the beach.

The apartment is walking distance to the Seven Seas public beach and the nature reserve, filled with mangrove trees, lizards and egrets; and close to ferries that carry you to the two beautiful beach islands of Culebra and Vieques. Some of the top restaurants in this small city lie just around the corner.

Gama and Leslaw pointed us to a great location for snorkeling, in clear, green-blue waters right off a secluded beach. We spotted all sorts of fish and coral, and even a manta ray. The area is also a breeding ground for leatherback turtles, though we didn't spot any during our stay. One night, Gama and Leslaw took us on our own private kayak tour of the bio bay, where tiny organisms produce millions of tiny sparkles of light on the water, when you dip your hand in or when fish zip by.

Gama and Leslaw proved to be excellent hosts. They sent detailed emails before our arrival suggesting activities we could do in Fajardo, listing restaurants and shops nearby, and providing clear directions to the apartment. The apartment itself was clean and well-furnished, with thoughtful touches: They had left milk and a pitcher of cold water in the fridge, and some tropical-flavored candies on the counter to welcome us. And they made themselves available 24/7 to answer questions, give advice and to rent snorkeling gear and offer tour services. While both Gama and Leslaw speak fluent English, they also have a deep knowledge of Fajardo, its wildlife and culture, and are eager to share what they know with guests.

Staying at this apartment and learning about Puerto Rico from our hosts made our stay in Fajardo something special -- thank you, Gama and Leslaw!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the view, the hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGfromNas...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So relaxing - we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the time we pulled up to the gate through our departure we felt very welcomed and had absolutely great service from Gama and Leslaw. For us, it was the perfect level... they met us at the gate, showed us the apartment, handed us the keys with the gate remote control and told us how to contact them if we needed them. We never saw them except when we texted and they were at our door within a couple of minutes.
The apartment was spotless and more than adequately sized. Since our flight was late getting in, it was nice to walk into a kitchen that was stocked with everything we needed to get us through breakfast and more. Besides the coffee, fresh fruit and juices in the fridge, there were locally made snacks and postcards in a basket along with large photos that were mounted on magnets that they insisted we take with us.
The view from the front porch is phenomenal. While sitting there with coffee every morning we watched the sun come up in the east as it lit the side of the mountain to the west. With the marina and cove filled with boats below, you could look straight out and see the Virgin Islands about 40 miles away.
We rented the kayaks and Leslaw went with us to the Bioluminescent Lagoon. I was so glad we asked him because he showed us parts of the lagoon that you wouldn't get to see with the tour companies. It was absolutely amazing and it was great to experience this truly magical place on our schedule rather than being rushed in a crowd of kayaks with a bunch of noisy people trying to take flash pictures of the glowing water.
Although everything directly associated with the property was perfect, there were a couple of things that would have made the start of our vacation a little more comfortable; It made me nervous when we saw a car on blocks across the street from the property as we drove up. Also, there were chickens crowing every morning all over town. I thought that I had made a mistake but after touring the area between San Juan and Fajardo, this is pretty typical. I think it would be fair to say that more than half of the houses we saw had a disabled car and chickens in the yard.
If you are wanting to go and have a gated hotel experience, this isn't the place. But if you want to experience one of the most beautiful places on earth with a great, reasonably priced and spectacularly clean apartment with a super relaxed atmosphere within walking distance of great food and scenery then I can't think of a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a relaxed atmosphere with attentive but not smothering service
Liked least: Loud cars in the neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Fajardo and for this great review. It was a pleasure hosting you and sharing our beautiful enchanting corner of Puerto Rico with you. Sorry our neighbor's car scared you, he is a mechanic and fixes disabled cars. It is common for working class people here and everywhere to hold on to their disabled cars to repair them when possible or hand them down to a family member. Our neighborhood began as a rural fishing village and has evolved into a semi-rural mix of working, middle, upper class people and chickens sharing one of the most beautiful magical corners of the Caribbean. This is why Las Vistas Café, the top rated restaurant on TripAdvisor in Fajardo, is also across the street and frequented by guests from the nearby luxurious El Conquistador Resort. It also happens to be one of the safest neighborhoods on the island with one of the lowest crime rates. We are glad you realized this once you settled in to relax, enjoy the views and warmth of our sun and people in an authentic Puerto Rican neighborhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radhakris...
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We chose Fajardo Rentals based on prior reviews and we were not disappointed. Leslaw and Gama were awesome hosts and were available for assistance at any time. Starting with the reservation process, we were impressed by the quick response to our e-mails and we were also sent us helpful information on places to visit and things to do. We had originally made reservations for 2 days and we changed our plans after reaching Puerto Rico and started our wonderful stay in Los Crobas a day earlier. Our apartment was in a secure gated compound on an elevated street overlooking Los Crobas beach. The fridge was stocked with milk, pineapple juice, butter and some fruits. We had wi-fi access to the internet as well as washer and drier during the stay.
Based on their suggestion we visited Flamenco beach on Culebra island, and were super thrilled to have followed their advice. You can also rent Kayaks from them. The highlight of our stay was the private tour to the bio luminescent bay. Leslaw took us on this personal guided tour and we enjoyed kayaking through the mangroves in the early evening when there was light and without the hassle of being in a tour group. As we were the only people in the bioluminescence lagoon when it got dark, we were able to spend as much as we wanted enjoying the luminescence before heading back.
We highly recommend renting from Fajardo rental if you plan to visit and stay in the Fajardo area. We will stay here when we visit Puerto Rico next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience and responsiveness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannaa6...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a delightful place to stay! Amazing, heavenly, and very relaxing. Leslaw and Gama were spectacular hosts and were accessible 24/7. They made sure we were always comfortable and having a great time. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable fully equipped with fruit, snacks, juice, milk, great coffee, and toiletries. We rented snorkeling equipment for a small fee and were carefully told where to go for the best looks nearby. The highlight of our trip had to be the bioluminescent lagoon. We were SO GLAD that we rented Gama & Leslaw’s kayak (as opposed to going on a tour) so that we could go at our own pace. They dropped us off at the marina around 5pm and pointed us in the direction of the mangrove channel which was so beautiful (make sure you start out when there is still light so you can see it!). And it was wonderful getting to the lagoon before anyone else was there. We even enjoyed some beers and delicious snacks which our hosts kindly packed for us! As the sun set we observed the transition of this big beautiful body of water turn into an enchanting, magical place which made us entirely giddy with excitement. We couldn’t get enough and played there for hours. Gama and Leslaw picked us right up as soon as we called to say we made it back to shore, making it an easy, seamless experience. Oh, and make sure you go across the street to the fabulous little rooftop restaurant, Las Vistas. Absolutely stunning views. The four days we had here were just too short. I was so sad to leave this little paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leslaw and Gama were incredibly helpful, kind, and fun hosts. They really helped us make the most of our trip.
Liked least: There really isn't anything negative to say about our stay in Fajardo!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurobear
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great stay. I only occasionally rent apartments, so it was relief to have very nice experience. Hosts (Gama and Leslaw) are helpful in giving directions to their house. They also gave us a plenty of good advice in how to spend out our time in Fajardo and PR. What sets apart this place is also a great care they take of their guests. We were provided with coffee, milk, juice, water, small breakfast items, all of necessary toiletries. You also get an access to washer and dryer. Felt like home indeed. Apartment we rented was a decent size, perfect for 2 people. You have an access to balcony that offers fantastic view of the bay. Perfect for the morning coffee. Nearby beaches are amazing too, very quiet and romantic. One can also rent a kayak from hosts if interested in seeing bioluminescence lagoon that is close by. All in all a perfect 3 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the host
Liked least: There are mosquitoes in the area. For night activities you will need repellant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing