We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend in small town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Relax and enjoy outdoor dining, lounging or a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Relax and enjoy the sea views and a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & Las Croabas harbor below.
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Beautiful views of Palomino island, Culebra, other islands and the Nature Reserve's mangrove forest
Walk to Seven Seas Beach and the Nature Reserve with the Bioluminescent Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eliannea
2 reviews
“Great weekend in small town.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The place was perfect and it was nice to be able to walk to near by restaurants with good food and drinks. The view wasn't as great as I had expected but still very relaxing. The roosters at 4 am were crazy!! Bring ear plugs or just keep the ac on and windows closed overnight. The tour through the bioluminescence bay with Leslaw was amaizing!! We had never done or seen anything like that before and it was so much more than I thought it would be. Highly recommended. I would go back to the same place in a heartbeat. Very clean and Gamma and Leslaw were very accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjbrooks4
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View - Convenient Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The property has a great location; it's an easy drive to the ferry to Culebra and Vieques, a short walk to the waterfront and restaurants and it has a great view of the ocean. The property owners, Gama and Leslaw, are fantastic. Gama provided directions to wherever we needed to go and great dining recommendations. They made themselves available if we needed anything, which was very much appreciated. Check in and check out was a breeze (other than our loads of luggage, ha!) The apartment itself has everything you would need for a quick weekend trip (which my mother and I did) or for an extended stay, since it has a full kitchen with provided cooking supplies. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy a meal on the balcony and take a nap in the hammocks. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the property owners
Liked least: Lack of hot water in shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaflyer
chicago,il.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hosts on EARTH!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My best friend of 55 years and I we're celebrating our 60th birthday together. This was our first time in Puerto Rico and not our last.
The property managers, Gamma and Leslaw, made our stay the most memorable of the entire week we traveled P.R..
The best part of this Apt. is the terrace and view..stunning. Breakfast across the street...breathtaking. Loved the window blinds that let in a cool evening breeze. Very private. Didn't expect to hear roosters during day and felt that added such color and personality to our experience. Quiet at night.
Do Not Take Any Tours of the Bio Lagoon or El Younique from anybody except your hosts, Gamma and Leslaw. I thought we'd follow a hiking map on our own for the rain forest. Sooo glad we decided to have Gamma take us.He knows where and when to avoid any crowds and has some secret spots that he took us to. Leslaw took us on the night Bio Lagoon Kayak tour....I can't quite describe how much fun this was... giddy? Yes, giddy! We did have to portage the Kayaks a short distance so, it's good to be strong. Nature Reserve beaches...pristine and fairly decent snorkeling.
We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo1234...
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Over the top hospitality !!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved this comfortable condo and perfect large deck ! We have rented a lot of places over the years and have never been treated so warmly. The property managers went above and beyond to make our first time in PR memorable. We did the bio tour and rainforest with them. The rainforest was the highlight of our trip ! We used their services to get to and from SJ as well. They also made great restaurant recommendations. They are very kind and knowledgable ! You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We stayed in SJ the following week and preferred Fajardo.
Thanks to much to our new friends Gama and Leslaw ! We will be back !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300VickiD
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Rental in Fajardo area”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this rental while visiting this area of Puerto Rico. Our accomodations were clean, comfortable, and had a great patio. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. We went out on a night kayaking adventure led by one of the hosts. It was one of the highlights of our trip. He was very informative and we simply had fun! We loved the breakfast and lunch place that was acoss the street and one or two door down. The food and service was great. It was on the roof top with 360 degree views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing