We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$336
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Hotels.comUS$336
Orbitz.comUS$336
eDreamsUS$336
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 527)
Filter reviews
8 527 results
Traveller rating
4 697
2 060
915
455
400
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 697
2 060
915
455
400
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royalton white sands sports bar diamond club italian restaurant adult pool martini bar kids club family pool jerk chicken jerk hut montego bay steak water slides time share coffee shop butler service entertainment team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 8 527 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

The outdoor activities were good. The rooms were very small.
Variety of food was good.
The lifeguards were excellent and friendly. The bar service near the beach was excellent. Check out was a headache as more persons are needed at the front desk.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cthoma697411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Cthoma697411,

Receive exclusive regard from Royalton White Sands.

Thank you for choosing us for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience with us.

We appreciate your comments about our outdoor activities, good food, and excellent service at the beach bar. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you encountered and your comment was shared with our Front Office Manager for review.

It was a pleasure serving you and we cannot wait to host you again soon.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

The food quality is horrible.
I wouldn’t stay here again, I would go back to Jamaica but to another hotel.
The hotel staff don’t tell you the activities and what you can do at the resort. All is very hidden.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anahidalgo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Anahidalgo2021,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team values your feedback as this information will allow us to improve the quality of our guests’ vacation experience.

Our goal at Royalton White Sands is to provide guests with an experience surpassing all expectations and memories to last a lifetime; we sincerely apologize that your experience did not reflect this.

Your feedback was shared with our Executive Chef for review and attention.

It is our hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to serve you to an experience surpassing your last.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

What an awesome resort!! We have truly enjoyed our stay here in Montego Bay and will definitely be back in the near future. From our bar staff, Berry and Shane to the front desk receptionist Nicola, the entire staff has been great. The resort is great, you won’t be disappointed at all!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 809yulandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear 809yulandac,

Receive refreshing regard from Royalton White Sands.

We are extremely happy that you had an awesome stay with us and our hosts provided excellent service especially Berry and Shane; they will definitely be recognized for a job well done.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we cannot wait to welcome you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Had an awesome time at the Royalton Blue Water. Berry definitely made sure we were taken care at the pool. He was attentive, friendly and a great worker overall! I’ll definitely come back to see Berry.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 89kashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear 89kashm,

Receive exclusive regard from Royalton White Sands.

We are delighted to read that you had an awesome time and you received excellent service from our host Berry; he will be acknowledged for positively impacting your stay.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we cannot wait to host you again soon.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

I must say that our fitness trainer Phillip was the BEST!!!!! Looking for an instructor to keep you active while you're there is definitely him. a good early morning workout and midday exercises were great. the water aerobics was the best for me. Although my time was short, I was able to work off some of those calories that I have been taken in.
my friends and I will definitely be returning. it was my birthday and my friend's anniversary. it was a weekend well spent. the entertainment crew Rayon and Tashawna were great also

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank unpredictablew2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Unpredictablew2021,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that you received excellent service from our hosts and you enjoyed our fitness program; Tashawna, Phillip, and Rayon will be recognized for a job well done.

We will be more than honored to receive you for another great stay.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews