We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little cortage”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stowmarket, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
"We are delighted that you had a perfect weekend at The Cart Lodge and found the lodge relaxing. We do hope to see you again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Molly M
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cart lodge at the chilli farm is a wonderful place for a couple looking to get away and relax, we had the most perfect long weekend there. The lodge itself is stunningly beautiful and done up to a very high standard, it’s a perfect setting for exploring the nearby areas or just relaxing in the inviting living area in front of the wood burner. The deli next door is also a great added bonus. Adrian and Denise are really wonderful hosts, and were ready to hand if we needed anything. Could not have had a better stay/ recommend it more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you had a perfect weekend at The Cart Lodge and found the lodge inviting and relaxing. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U9565MVam...
1 review
“Lovely break away from the city”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The lodge was a perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend and for people looking for more freedom than a typical hotel. It was a well equipped and high quality accommodation, as nice as any 5* hotel. The owners Denise and Adrian have clearly put a lot of work into all the small details and the welcome pack was delightful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Cart Lodge. Such reviews make all the hard work worthwhile - we do hope that you are able to return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helengree...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Haven of Joy”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in this beautiful lodge in October, just in time to make the most of the log burning stove and the wool blankets. Ideally situated, we were a quick stroll from the most incredible deli.. where we not only breakfasted but stocked up on incredible meats, cheeses, crackers and beers for the evening.

Not far from the Lodge were lovely walks and an abdundance of proper country pubs including an excellent vegetarian pub just down the road. The house itself has been built from beautiful materials and with every creature comfort one could wish for. Sitting outside in the morning, overlooking the pond in rocking chairs and reading was bliss. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful and very generous too. A lovely little welcome gift was a real sursprise. I would highly recommend staying in this luxurious hideaway, total no brainier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Helen for your fabulous review - we are so pleased that you had a lovely weekend, and enjoyed all the facilities available at The Cart Lodge - we hope that you can return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis D
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a truely amazing place to stay, couldnt recommend enough.
The home is 5* and to have that fantastic deli on your doorstep was lovely.
Be back v soon x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your superb review - we are so pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing