We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit more expensive than other campings”
Review of Moskenes Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moskenesoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moskenes Camping
Reviewed 26 August 2017

A fully equipped kitchen but a bit crowded during "rush hour". Very cleand and nice toilets and showers. Nice with background music in the bathroom areas, gives a more relaxed feeling. The showers are included in the camping price so you don't pay extra for it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Taking the ferry, this was our first camping experience in Lofoten and it was a good experience, I would go there again if needed.
What I liked is that you can place your tent so that you can have a good ocean view.
There are good places to fish near the camp and it is also a good location for the hikers that want to hike in the mountains nearby.

The showers and bathroom are brand new, clean (as long as the visitors keep them that way).
The kitchen is to small from my point of view for this camping site.
What I didn't like at all is that the door to the shower/bathroom facilities shuts with a slamming sound so at night it disturbs campers in the tents close to the facilities. Also the sewerage is reversed directly in the ocean and with unfortunate wind direction it smells on the whole premises.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Would not recommend anyone going here. I just needed a place to take a shower and agreed with an employee the only way to do that was to buy a place for a tent. Ok, went for a run and came back and should "check in". The manager was there and in a very rude way told me that this was not ok. Paying for a tent place but not setting up a tent, only shower could not be done. He was very rude and only said he was the manager and he decided...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank wabba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect facilities, showers and toilets were clean, there were no lines even if the camping was quite full. Camping is located close by the mountain and ocean, so it gives an amazing and relaxing view.

The staff was welcoming and kind. There is a bar where you can get some food and drinks with a local smile.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gretapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to pay for a shower. We walked towards what we thought was the shower facilities to see if they were coin showers, and if they could be used by non-staying guests like many other places. An employee, or most likely the owner, shouted at us, asking if we had paid for a spot. We explained that no, we were looking for a place to pay to take a shower. He aggressively told us that we should have asked inside. We calmly asked him if we could pay to take a shower. "No! It is only for staying guests!" he told us with an aggressive tone. Well, okay. He answered with a very, very rude tone. Had he not talked to us with this unfriendly and aggressive manner, we would have paid for a spot instantly just for the showers. This behaviour did not make us not want to spend another second there, but the fact is that places like this one has such a great location that they'll get plenty of visits even though they seem to totally lack even the most basic customer service. Never coming back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vikingstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moskenesoy
6,3 km away
Eliassen Rorbuer
Eliassen Rorbuer
#1 of 2 in Hamnoy
339 reviews
0 km away
Accommodation at Lofoten Golf Links
28 km away
Hemmingodden - Lofoten Fishing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,2 km away
Reine Rorbuer
Reine Rorbuer
#2 of 84 in Lofoten Islands
246 reviews
3,6 km away
Smaken av Lofoten
Smaken av Lofoten
#1 of 5 in Sorvagen
52 reviews
1,8 km away
Sorvagen Inn
Sorvagen Inn
#4 of 5 in Sorvagen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moskenes Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moskenes Camping

Address: Sorvagen, 8392, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Moskenesoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Moskenesoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing