We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
27
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place the kitchen fish next morning camping ferry campers wifi campsite reception mountains bodo hiking tents homes pub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Taking the ferry, this was our first camping experience in Lofoten and it was a good experience, I would go there again if needed.
What I liked is that you can place your tent so that you can have a good ocean view.
There are good places to fish near the camp and it is also a good location for the hikers that want to hike in the mountains nearby.

The showers and bathroom are brand new, clean (as long as the visitors keep them that way).
The kitchen is to small from my point of view for this camping site.
What I didn't like at all is that the door to the shower/bathroom facilities shuts with a slamming sound so at night it disturbs campers in the tents close to the facilities. Also the sewerage is reversed directly in the ocean and with unfortunate wind direction it smells on the whole premises.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annamI1914BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Would not recommend anyone going here. I just needed a place to take a shower and agreed with an employee the only way to do that was to buy a place for a tent. Ok, went for a run and came back and should "check in". The manager was there and in a very rude way told me that this was not ok. Paying for a tent place but not setting up a tent, only shower could not be done. He was very rude and only said he was the manager and he decided...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank wabba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect facilities, showers and toilets were clean, there were no lines even if the camping was quite full. Camping is located close by the mountain and ocean, so it gives an amazing and relaxing view.

The staff was welcoming and kind. There is a bar where you can get some food and drinks with a local smile.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gretapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to pay for a shower. We walked towards what we thought was the shower facilities to see if they were coin showers, and if they could be used by non-staying guests like many other places. An employee, or most likely the owner, shouted at us, asking if we had paid for a spot. We explained that no, we were looking for a place to pay to take a shower. He aggressively told us that we should have asked inside. We calmly asked him if we could pay to take a shower. "No! It is only for staying guests!" he told us with an aggressive tone. Well, okay. He answered with a very, very rude tone. Had he not talked to us with this unfriendly and aggressive manner, we would have paid for a spot instantly just for the showers. This behaviour did not make us not want to spend another second there, but the fact is that places like this one has such a great location that they'll get plenty of visits even though they seem to totally lack even the most basic customer service. Never coming back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vikingstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I took a ferry from Bodø to Moskenes and the camping was about a 2 minute walk from the terminal. There were a few grassy fields and hills for tents which had ocean views. There were also spots for motor homes with electrical hookups. The kitchen was well equipped and we never had to wait to cook our food, even though it was the busiest time of year. The bathrooms were clean and the showers are free (previous reviews say you have to pay but they much have changed that).
There is a pub which has nice beer, and for food they have 5 menu items (fish burger, fish, whale steak, something else fish, and French fries).
All of the facilities have a code which they change everyday between 12-14hr. This is fine, but if you're staying more than one night, be sure to get the code for the next day, we didn't realize this and got home from our day after reception closed and couldn't use the facilities until the next morning... we were not so pleased about that.
The camp is about a 45min walk to Reine where you can hike the Reinebringen trail (highly recommend) or rent bikes or kayaks at Reine adventure to head further down the road. We rented bikes and went to kvalvika beach. We also took a ferry to Værøy for a day to do some hiking.
All and all I recommend this campsite. It's 200nok for one night with a tent, the showers are hot, the spot is convenient, the view is lovely.

The photos I posted show the campsite by day, then at night after midnight.. the last one is the view from the top of the Reinebringen hike.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ketead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews