We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
456
147
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
147
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel Cristallo was absolutely wonderful! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I felt like I was at home and with family. I can't wait to go back! The spa is absolutely the best one I have ever been in with a Turkish bath and steam room. Just unbelievable! So relaxing!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mkaycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cristallo Andalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Cindy,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for recommending our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with our welcoming Staff and with all our facilities.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We came here with a group of 36 friends. We had family rooms, double rooms and single rooms. The rooms were lovely and spacious and perfect for what we needed.

The breakfast was vast and had a massive selection to choose from. Our group had to ice skate at 8.00am so the manageress gave us an early breakfast each morning so we could get to the ice rink on time.The diner each night was excellent, the hotel and management were really accommodating and approachable. The manageress laid out tables to our requirement. The menu was fabulous. The hotel again accommodated us by letting people choose whatever they wanted for diner if the children or adults wanted something a little different. The hotel also catered breakfast and evening meals for gluten free guests. We moved around tables between our groups and the staff were always happy and adapted to our needs. The dining hall was always spotless. I even managed a look inside the kitchen which was gleamingly clean.

The bar is fantastic and the hall for entertainment was also great. We played games in the bar each evening. Our group was always attended to with drinks and requests throughout. We felt no need to go outside the hotel in the evenings except for night skiing which was a 2 minute walk away. We had karaoke one night and the entertainment staff were friendly and excellent at keeping us entertained and relaxed.

The rooms were spacious. The rooms were always clean and tidy and the views to the mountain and town are great. The skiing hire shop and ticket office are within 2 minutes walk which made our skiing experience so fluent and easy. There are ski lockers at the hotel also. To be able to ski down , walk off the slope and in to the hotel within 2 minutes completely changes the ski holiday into an amazingly smooth experience for families and children.

The wellness centre has sauna, steam , pool , beds and the highlight being an outdoor Jacuzzi over looking the mountain. It is so clean and relaxing after a days skiing. The changing areas are spotless and the staff are pleasant. Some of group used the massages and beauty therapy and were pleased with what they received.

The staff make this holiday. From the excellent manager Marika who is always available, accommodating, professional and friendly. The bar man Dario is so friendly and helpful and really attentive to the customers in the evenings at diner. All the waitresses are pleasant and friendly and just made our stay enjoyable from the time we entered up to the time we left.

We will definitely bring our group here next year and can not wait until the trip comes around again.

After staying in a few of the hotels in Andalo before I would rate this as the best hotel in Andalo.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cristallo Andalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Sam,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful and detailed review.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent food at lunchtime, quiet nice seating and free wifi, nice staff and cheap food. Great service all round 10/10 recommend. Easy small walk from the ski slopes which is nearby, good view of mountain overall top class

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Christi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cristallo Andalo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Christi,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for recommending our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of food and service!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Our family goes there for several years! We are more then satisfied - great hotel, the best location, nice and comfy rooms.
Great for families with kids - kids room, kids pool, animation after dinner and very close to all ski schools!!!
Perfect!!!
Can't wait for next year ski holidays!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cristallo Andalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Laura,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for coming again to our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We spent a week at Hotel Cristallo at the beginning of April and we couldn't have found a better place for our ski week! The staff was brilliant, helpful and courteous, from the owners of the hotel to the staff in the restaurant and those in charge of entertaining and cleaning. The food was amazing, the entertainment just right, and the room was always spotless when we returned from our day on the slopes. Would absolutely recommend to couples with small children!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinad641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cristallo Andalo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Karina,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for recommending our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews