We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
353
257
113
95
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
257
113
95
99
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We were for a week in this beautiful place, a garden with rocks, sea and beach in June,2021.
The idea of a hotel there,the entertainment during the day and all evenings are beyond expectations.
The service and the food are unfortunately disappointing.
The traditions in preparing and offering meals in that part of Europe are world known,the aesthetic of the Italian and Sardinian places have nothing to do with the dining room and offered food in this hotel.
Mainly -not fresh vegetables,frozen and cheap products, which are not tasty. Waiting people for a table or a cue for some pasta/meat,finishing quicker than normal is an everyday sotuation.
Languages and serious training for the staff is our suggestion- from the cleaning ladies to the receptionists and peaple,working and managing the preoaration and serving of the food.
Don’t turn it to a cheap, tired place, with bad service and cuisine.
Could be without competition!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Svetla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

pizza was sooo good. and pizza guy very nice and funny. he made me my own delicious pizza! He was always available and nice!!!!!!! thanks to all the staff this is such a beautiful place where to spend holidays. pizza was good.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 463gaiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Great place to stay. There is nothing else on this small islad so great place for people who want to relax. Kitchen is very good, a lot of different types of meal - meat, fish, vegetables (fresh for salad too), pasta, desserts, fresh fruit, vine and much more.
Accomodation is little older, but clean and very nice with a lot of flowers around. Every day you can get clean towels for beach. Beach is clean with a lot of shells. You can take kayak for free or rent small boat or katamaran. There is diving center too. You can find other small beaches except main one. I really want to go back once.

Room tip: If you prefer really silence take room on the top of hill. But it is with little walk to restaurant.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanikp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvet Hotel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Santo Stefano Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We're amazed that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our restaurant as well as our services

We hope to say to you "Buongiorno" another time!

Kind Regards,
Santo Stefano Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We were accommodated in Santo Stefano resort for a couple of nights. This were by far the most relaxing days during our round-trip through Sardinia. We stayed in a first-row bungalow and had only 3 steps to the sea. There were enough sunbeds on the beach, most comfortable was the cabana in front of the bungalow. The entire resort is excellent in layout, well maintained and with beautiful garden features. The best about the entire island is the lack of cars. The food is great (full-board), the beach(-es) excellent, the spa services super and the staff extremely friendly and professional. Could be, the rooms could use an update, but as they are very clean (as is the entire resort), you don’t even miss the modern furniture. Highly recommended for couples and families with small children.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvet Hotel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Santo Stefano Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our service level.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future,

Best Regards,
Santo Stefano Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

This island has one hotel and beautiful walks. You can do island excursions or single trips to La Maddalena- stunning! The hotel is rustic with a lovely little garden for each room. The staff are amazing ( helps to speak Italian!) and the band are fantastic. The food is so good- the best buffet food with fresh pastas, lovely salads, great quality meet and fish. The fitness teacher is so good ( yoga, Pilates etc) the tennis courts are great and there is beach tennis, volleyball and canoeing. This is a unique experience!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juliemBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvet Hotel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Santo Stefano Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our service level.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future,

Best Regards,
Santo Stefano Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews