We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing drinks”

Casa Canada Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We didn’t try the food, but the drinks were amazing and specially made for us with fresh fruit. You can also use the infinity pool if you eat or drink for a certain amount.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lindiehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Spent the day at this facility, very nice, well maintained. Drinks were as expected and French fries were very good. We ordered a local dish for dinner called "Rundown". It was ok, but rather bland. However, others told us that it usually is much better, but we had nothing to compare it to. Compared to other restaurants on the island this was only average for a four star hotel.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank robertdW8037PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

A huge disappointment. For such a nice hotel with a nice view, the food was below mediocre and expensive. To top it off, they were out of half the menu and the staff seemed depressed too. It has a lot of potential but they have a long way to go before I’d recommend it to anyone. After eating 4 meals there (because we were staying there) the only thing we liked was the chicken soup. It was massive and the broth was delicious. Everything else was sub par. Save money and time and go somewhere else.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank BenCurtisNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

*Exotic
*Nice view from balcony
* I didn't try food or stay at rooms but the beach and pool was really nice. The place is very clean and staff take care of it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tamara Alejandr... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

While staying at Casa Canada, we ate dinner here once, and enjoyed the breakfast every morning (included in the room price). The food is good - and it is nice to sit out on the deck by the ocean. That said, it is a little pricey, and I would suggest venturing out to other restaurants on the island instead of having multiple dinners here. That is just based on the cost relative to an equal-quality or better meal that is cheaper outside the hotel.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank TyandAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Canada Restaurant also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Casa Canada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing