We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa right on the beach”
beach front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach front
privet beach villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
beach front
privet beach villa
sea view with privet swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ambalangoda, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Toby C
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa right on the beach”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is as good as it looks in the photos. -in fact better. It is wonderfully well kept and run by Sudath who looks after his guests extremely well, Nothing was too much, All the staff are excellent. The garden drops right out onto your own beach. It is an oasis and unquestionably the best Villa on that stretch of beach. Very private . It is quiet at the front but at the back of the property you can hear the road. The rooms were comfortable and good attention to detail. It was great for children who were safe and very happy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statia200...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding holiday villa with all you could ask for!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four (children aged 10 and 8) enjoyed a perfect week's holiday at the end of 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka. The welcome was superb, Sudath was extremely helpful in the lead up, arranging transport to the villa, the two cooks were so friendly and helpful, arranging food artistically for the children, making curries to delight parents.

It was lovely to return to the villa after days out surfing (Galle), snorkelling (Hikkaduwa) and sightseeing to the mask museum and turtle hatchery. The pool was great for family fun and morning swims. We fished from the beach and our son was chuffed to catch fish in the surf.

We would definitely return and were very sad to leave ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two absolutely perfect weeks at the stylish Green Parrot Villa in Ambalangoda. The 2BR villa and its infinity pool are located right at the beach - spectacular daily sunsets included. The house and the surrounding lush garden are kept imacculately clean by the two lovely house maids/cooks and the gardener. Breakfast is served on the terrace. For an additional fee lunch and dinner will be cooked, too. Try the Sri Lankan curries and the coconut sambal! Yum!
We booked a yoga teacher for private lessons every other day. Also, we can highly recommend day trips to the lovely Galle with its stylish boutiques and restaurants (Fortalezza, The Three by tpv) by tuk tuk. The villa will arrange for a trusted driver.
An over night trip to Uda Walawe National Park for a safari was one of the additional highlights of our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
Reichenschwand, Germany
1 review
“Wonderfull villa”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I visited Sri Lanka in November and December 2015 - 19 nights in Green Parrot Villa!
My Parents, my wife and our two Children (2/5 years old) joined me.
We were very happy with this house! All the details are tasteful designed and well executed. The beds, nets, air conditions and the size of the two beds and sleeping rooms are very good. The bathroom is pure luxury. The kitchen and living room and veranda are well dimensioned and with good furniture equipped!
Our children loved the swimming pool, although you can also go swimming in the warm water of the sea......
The best thing is the service, the two ladies cook, wash and clean very well. And everything they do with a smile. Susil, the night watchman and green keeper, makes a great job!
Sudath the manager is very experienced with all things you can imagine in tourism in Sri Lanka. He is a very nice guy, so don’t hesitate to ask him.....
We enjoyed our stay very much and have to say THANK YOU to all the staff!
M. Steinbach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal sercice, great design, spotlessly clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Vielen herzlichen Dank , f�r euren Review, sch�n, da� wir zum Gelingen eurer kostbaren Urlaubszeit etwas beitragen durften :-)Hoffen, da� ihr noch l�nger davon zehren k�nnt. Herzlichst Sudath, Pia und das gesamte Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat275
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa with amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for six nights. It was the low season but the weather was still fine most days with some late showers that only lasted a few minutes. The villa is designed beautifully, with high ceilings and lovely touches, including sky lights and glass doors in the bathrooms. Sudath took great care of us, arranging transfers to the airport and any travel requirements, massage, yoga at the villa. The breakfast was huge and fresh and we are so glad we also had the ladies cook us dinner at night. Delicious curries and seafood at great value. You can't beat this place for kids. Swim in the pool and ocean, play on the beach, walk to the turtle hatchery by the beach. We tried to stay longer but no flights were available. We hope to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design, swim pool and grass area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing