We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kyaw Ngapali Lodge(Ngapali)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyaw Myanmar Hotel(Ngapali)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$79
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Htein Lin Thar Guest House(Ngapali)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
AZ Family(Ngapali)
US$27
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Gyeik Taw Resort(Ngapali)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Golden Queen Hotel(Ngapali)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
131
49
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
49
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive chefboat barexecutive cottagengapali beachfoot massagebeautiful lobbylight lunchhotel is excellentextra bedrooms are bighotel pricessoft sandbay of bengalbeaches in the worldwonderful resortprivate poolmyanmar standards
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed a few days in this lovely hotel. We had deluxe villa with ocean view.
It is a wonderful villa, big, nicely decorated, lovely walking-in closet, good spacious bathroom. Loved the jacuzzi in our private garden! We also had a bbq evening on Saturday on the beach site. The service in the hotel is excellent everywhere very friendly and helpful staff! The beachside is very good and relaxed atmosphere. I also tried the Swedish/Myanmar massage in the Spa which was very good. Love to come back one day to this friendly resort.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings, and thank you heaps for the brilliant review! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure to pass your nice compliments on to the staff.

With sunny and friendly regards from the team in Aureum Ngapali!


With Best Wishes,
Henrik Bergqvist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have stayed at Aureum before and this time popped in for lunch to see how things had changed and, despite not having stayed here for 5 years, two of the staff immediately recognised us and greeted us like long lost friends.
We were staying at the adjacent Jade Marina and the first thing that struck us was the Chef & GM at Aureum were out and about greeting guests and ensuring service levels were of the highest order-so different from Jade Marina were we never saw a Manager in a week!
We enjoyed a light lunch of soup and grilled fish washed down with draught beer,and, whilst the price was far higher than in a local restaurant, the service and style was excellent.
The other top rated hotels like Aureum- Ngapali Bay, Sandoway and the new Pristine Mermaid all have International Management and it really shows
SS

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pencil down a few comments here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it! So nice to see you back here again, even if you were not staying at our resort this time. And most certainly we feel a bit proud that you can see the improvements being made, and that we are aiming towards the best service and standard possible.

Should you like to return and stay with us next time please look out for updates & promotions at our new Facebook page:
@htoohospitalitymyanmar.

Anyhow, be more than welcome back next time around should you be in the neighborhood!


With Best Wishes,
Henrik Bergqvist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The Aureum Palace Hotel situated on one of the most beautifull spots on Ngapali beach.
Complitely embeded in the tropical vegetation which gives you the impression that you are in the middle of an enchanted garden.
The accommodations are very spacetiouse and it includes a very nice big bedroom and a very big jacusi. ajasent to a very big bathroom.
The stuff are extremely friendly and the breafast has got everything you want and more.
A very nice pool which has a barbiqu dinner every Saturday.
And most important the great location on the beautifull beach of Ngapali.
I just wish we would have booked for a whole week instead of a few days.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the bungulos were good
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a splendid review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and painting such a beautiful picture for other readers to take part of. We are still arranging the Saturday Seafood Barbecue, with the local band that seems to have become quite popular.

Please be welcome back again and again!

With Best Wishes,
Henrik Bergqvist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we were not staying in this resort but we visited this place for lunch and I am sure we are coming back over here to explore there menu more.

Great location, great ambiance, friendly staff( I think staff is very friendly in Myanmar doesn’t matter where you staying) they have a very nice bar in the shape of ship on the beach. Serves good cocktails and bar is well stocked.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sukhj0tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. Our international and well composed a la cart menu seems to suit a lot of outside guest's as well. Please be welcome back to our weekly Saturday Barbecue, seafood orientated with soft live music as entertainment.
Talk of the town!


Kind Regards,
Henrik Bergqvist
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We REALLY enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting. We were picked up from Thandwe airport right on time and delivered direct to the hotel where a couple of friendly ladies welcomed us with a cold drink. Check-in was very efficient and we were shown to our room. We had a beautiful ocean view villa which even had a view of the glorious sunsets over the Bay of Bengal. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning, open our door and see the stunning beach right there - a few steps later and we were standing on the beach!
The room was large and spacious with all required amenities. Housekeeping was impeccable and always greeted us with a friendly "mingalabar!"
The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a wide variety of food - I highly recommend trying whichever local soup Chef Eric has made (it changes every morning) - the Mohingar was particularly good!
We had lunch every day at the restaurant, and again, the local choices are delicious (try the Myanmar Fish Curry - it's FANTASTIC).
We had Xmas Eve dinner and Xmas day BBQ dinner at the hotel and I don't think we've had better food anywhere else - everything was just perfect, including the turkey!
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I wanted to see the local three local Pagodas and it was no problem for them to arrange a car and a guide to take us there. I also wanted to do a cooking class which no problem again. Chef Eric, myself and a couple of local fellows went to Thandwe market in the morning to select our fresh ingredients and then cooked it up in the kitchen with guidance from one of Chef Eric's sous chefs. Great fun and incredibly delicious!
We had a wonderful 4-day stay here and hope we'll be able to come back in the future. It's a beautiful place with wonderful service and would suit all kinds of travelers including families with children.
Couple of very minor comments: there was only green tea in the room - we had to source our own black tea and milk; ensure your USD are impeccably pristine.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MinickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such an outstanding review, we are delighted that you liked your stay with us!

In particular it seems that you where satisfied with the breathtaking views from your beautiful villa, and also the mouthwatering food from Chef Erik and the kitchen team.

I really enjoyed watching you taking part of the cooking class, and hope to see you happy and smiling faces back with us soon again!

All the best,

Kind Regards,
Henrik Bergqvist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews