We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
240
34
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
34
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish schoolfishmain beachlocal childrencharity schoolde mersmall bayboutique hotelgarden roombeautiful gardenplaying footballgorgeous staffideal choicemanager suewind directionhotel ownerpina colada
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Another visit to Yoma Cherry Lodge and better than ever. We have travelled the world
but this is our favourite place ever. It is addictive and a therapeutic place to relax and
unwind .... absolute pure PARADISE

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for eight days with two friends who had never been to Myanmar before. I have to say this is the most charming place you could imagine...wonderful helpful staff who make you feel a part of a big family. We had previously stayed at one of the bigger hotels on the main beach but the Yoma Cherry far out performed it in every way. The young staff are all the product of the English school just behind the hotel and are a credit to both... the school is run by a UK charity and is well worth visiting. The food is excellent and great value. If you are going to Ngapali go to the Yoma Cherry ...you won’t be disappointed

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stugletKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. All the Yoma Cherry team try their utmost to make everyone's stay a very happy and memorable time and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Just for your information we have just been awarded by TripAdvisor Yoma Cherry Lodge is in 1% of top hotels in Asia.
1% top hotels in Myanmar and 1% top romantic hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We finished our trip in Myanmar here and couldn't have asked for a better place! The entire staff were so friendly, helpful and happy and always brightened our day! We MUCH preferred being on the beautiful quieter bay then the main beach strip so the location was ideal. Sometimes we'd just spend all day in the hotel - which I never normally do - why go elsewhere when the beach, massages, peaceful rooms, food and cocktails are all wonderful?!

Room Tip: We had the sea view room (nearish reception rather than on the beach) and it was perfect for us
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sazille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so very much for your review. You have made our day. Each one of us genuinely want your stay to be as good as possible here. All the Yoma Cherry team wish you a very happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small, on a nice stretch of sand, interaction with the fishermen, excellent kept gardens and quiet!

Room: spacious, very clean and twice daily housekeeping! Bed comfortable, airco and mosquito nets are there as well as a small safe.

Beach: clean, some plastic but clear water and white sand, plenty of sunbeds for all guests.

Staff: all very nice and speak good English

Massage: excellent, affordable and we went 3 times.

Breakfast: daily different dish together with fruit, toast, juice, etc.

Restaurant: this is the only reason not giving 5 points. Some food is nice but other dishes disappointed missed the flavor.

We had good lunches and dinners at Maison de Mer and on the bigger beach 5 minutes south.

Sue is around every day and checking if all is ok and following up on any issues! Very good!

So spice up the restaurant that is the only comment we have.

Strongly recommended for a relaxing beach break.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry to hear that you thought that sometimes the food in our restaurant was good and sometimes not to your liking. If only you had told us, we could look into it at the time. In fact we have many guests who eat here all the time as they say the food is so good, and outside guests who come day after day.
With regard to our beach it is cleaned daily, but unfortunately, as in any developing country, some people need educating as not to throw rubbish.
We wish you a Very Happy New Year and glad that you enjoyed your stay, as it is very important to us that our guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

There are abundant hotel options in Ngapali and i am really glad i made a good decision choosing Yoma Cherry Lodge. It has everything most hotels have (private section of the beach, good view, big, clean, cozy room, breakfast, airport pick-up, spa...) but it is amazing in a slightly different way.

- It has a quiet entrance in an alley instead of the main road, so there isnt much nuisance to the tourists.
- it enjoys the far less-busy section of the long stretching beach of Ngapali. As far as
i can count there are just 3-4 small scale hotel/hostels at that beach. So you will feel like owning the beach.
- having said that, you dont feel luxurious at the same time because there is a good deal of local fisherman/kids minding their own business (playing beach football, unloading fish, riding bike ...). The whole picture is harmonious.
- Yoma Cherry Lodge runs a school just next to the hotel. You can show some support by volunteering as an English teacher, or simply sharing the joy with the young kids there. (i made some donation of reusable clothing, bags to the school!). Very good initiative. Love that local-touch feeling!

This is an absolute paradise to me. The staff is super friendly and helpful. My departure flight from Ngapali got delayed for a few times (while i was not noticed by the airline at all) and Yoma Cherry Lodge helped monitor the situation and keep me informed. Big shout out to the concierge staff!

If there is any drawback of the Lodge, it has to be the distance from most of the restaurants in Ngapali. I literally had to walk for quite a while each time for lunch, dinner. But its no big deal to me :) Plus, it is out of the Lodge's hand.

Room Tip: every room is perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews