We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small boutique by the beach”
Review of Yoma Cherry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I just stayed at the Yoma Cherry Lodge for a whole weak while in Myanmar and we loved the hotel vibe, very laid-back, by a local fishermen’s village on a gorgeous palm fringed beach. Moreover, we were impressed by the friendliness of the hotel staff, mainly local Burmese and it’s beautiful garden. As far as we experienced, the rooms can vary quite a bit, so we would recommend an upper floor room, see view, room number 9 was perfect!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review, and we are all very pleased that you had a good time here. It is most important for us that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another visit to Yoma Cherry Lodge and better than ever. We have travelled the world
but this is our favourite place ever. It is addictive and a therapeutic place to relax and
unwind .... absolute pure PARADISE

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed for eight days with two friends who had never been to Myanmar before. I have to say this is the most charming place you could imagine...wonderful helpful staff who make you feel a part of a big family. We had previously stayed at one of the bigger hotels on the main beach but the Yoma Cherry far out performed it in every way. The young staff are all the product of the English school just behind the hotel and are a credit to both... the school is run by a UK charity and is well worth visiting. The food is excellent and great value. If you are going to Ngapali go to the Yoma Cherry ...you won’t be disappointed

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stugletKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. All the Yoma Cherry team try their utmost to make everyone's stay a very happy and memorable time and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Just for your information we have just been awarded by TripAdvisor Yoma Cherry Lodge is in 1% of top hotels in Asia.
1% top hotels in Myanmar and 1% top romantic hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We finished our trip in Myanmar here and couldn't have asked for a better place! The entire staff were so friendly, helpful and happy and always brightened our day! We MUCH preferred being on the beautiful quieter bay then the main beach strip so the location was ideal. Sometimes we'd just spend all day in the hotel - which I never normally do - why go elsewhere when the beach, massages, peaceful rooms, food and cocktails are all wonderful?!

Room Tip: We had the sea view room (nearish reception rather than on the beach) and it was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sazille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so very much for your review. You have made our day. Each one of us genuinely want your stay to be as good as possible here. All the Yoma Cherry team wish you a very happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small, on a nice stretch of sand, interaction with the fishermen, excellent kept gardens and quiet!

Room: spacious, very clean and twice daily housekeeping! Bed comfortable, airco and mosquito nets are there as well as a small safe.

Beach: clean, some plastic but clear water and white sand, plenty of sunbeds for all guests.

Staff: all very nice and speak good English

Massage: excellent, affordable and we went 3 times.

Breakfast: daily different dish together with fruit, toast, juice, etc.

Restaurant: this is the only reason not giving 5 points. Some food is nice but other dishes disappointed missed the flavor.

We had good lunches and dinners at Maison de Mer and on the bigger beach 5 minutes south.

Sue is around every day and checking if all is ok and following up on any issues! Very good!

So spice up the restaurant that is the only comment we have.

Strongly recommended for a relaxing beach break.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry to hear that you thought that sometimes the food in our restaurant was good and sometimes not to your liking. If only you had told us, we could look into it at the time. In fact we have many guests who eat here all the time as they say the food is so good, and outside guests who come day after day.
With regard to our beach it is cleaned daily, but unfortunately, as in any developing country, some people need educating as not to throw rubbish.
We wish you a Very Happy New Year and glad that you enjoyed your stay, as it is very important to us that our guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
1 km away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
4,4 km away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
3 km away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 22 in Ngapali
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Jade Marina Resort & Spa
Jade Marina Resort & Spa
#14 of 22 in Ngapali
156 reviews
4,7 km away
Merciel Retreat & Resort, Ngapali
0,8 km away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#16 of 22 in Ngapali
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoma Cherry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoma Cherry Lodge

Address: Lintha Village | Ngapali Beach, Ngapali, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ngapali
Price Range: R 1 037 - R 1 457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yoma Cherry Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yoma Cherry Lodge is a small boutique hotel with 15 bedrooms. Set in a beautiful garden amidst palm trees, on Kiplings Bay, Ngapali, the hotel is situated on a a beautiful beach. Each morning, guests can watch the fishing boats come in with their catch of the day, and in the evening you can watch the boats sailing out to sea, whilst sipping a cocktail and watching the sunset. The beach is very quiet and there is only one other hotel located on the beach. The sea is crystal clear and wonderful to swim or snorkel. The hotel has a restaurant overlooking the beach where you can eat fresh seafood, local Myanmar food or it also has some western dishes. Our massage pavilion is a great place to totally relax. Our staff are friendly and efficient and the whole Yoma Cherry team wish you a wonderful holiday here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Yoma Cherry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing