We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 160 $ per night ”
Review of Yoma Cherry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For this price everything is amazing .. very nice welcome people . Rooms are clean and spacious . Everything look tidy and cute. And price is totally fit the quality . I recommend it .i think this hotel owners take care about to make all with love . I think I would stay here for a few days , Beach is great too .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write the review which all the Yoma Cherry team much appreciate. As well as relaxing on the beach, you can go snorkelling, take a boat trip or go fishing. Another great place to visit is the elephant camp outside Thandwe. A car picks you up, drives you to the river and there you take a boat for about one hour. The countryside is beautiful and the elephants are taken great care of. You can also take bike tours, go trekking or diving. Once again our thanks to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


We stayed at the Yoma for 5 nights after a two weeks trip in myanmar. After a lot of visiting it was very relaxing to just sit on the beach, swim in the sea and enjoy the magic view.

The best part of the hotel is its location in a creek apart of the big resorts on the main beach. Locals come, go fishing and are also swimming with you in the sea. The wonderful umbrellas give a unique touch to the hotel.

The breakfast is served at the table and is excellent (eggs cooked as you wish, pancakes, local fish soup, fried rice, homemade bread...). The restaurant is also good and cheap compared to other hotels but more expensive as if you go to local restaurants. Local restaurants are a bit apart but you can easily catch a cheap touktouk (2000K) just in front of the hotel.

The rooms are big, clean and well decorated. We just had a noisy ventilation in our bathroom which was a little bit annoying. The garden is well taken care of.

The massages are nice and are again cheap compared to other hotels. I tried the face massage including face wash with the famous tanakaw and I enjoyed it.

Furthermore, it was my boyfriend's birthday when we arrived and the hotel offered us a bottle of sparkling wine and a piece of fruit cake.

To summarize I would recommend this hotel to a couple for a romantic stay. The employees are all very friendly, helpful and speak a perfect english. (The hotel management is also running a school where local children can learn English for free, so this might explain why their English is so good)

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 900marieeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I checked that you stayed in room 7 and that the extractor fan in the bathroom was making a noise when you switched it on. It was reported and fixed. We sincerely apologize for this. We do hope that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent food. The room are large and comfortable.
The hotel does not have a pool but this is no problem as it is on the beach and you can swim directly in front.
Not being on the main Ngapoli beach it is a lot quieter and away from all the new building that is going on.
Get up early (6h00) and watch the local fishing boats landing their catch of Anchovies.
A great place to relax for a few days.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, which we, the Yoma Cherry team greatly appreciate. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I had known sue, who manages Yoma Cherry because I sponsor children in connection with her charity school. My room was spacious with lovely teak flooring, pristine whie bathroom and extremely comfortable super king bed. There is 24 hour air conditioning and wifi in the rooms. The restaurant overlooks the beach and the food is delicious and reasonably priced. All the staff speak good English, most of them having attended Sue's school. They always smile and make you feel welcome. I also enjoyed a couple of massages at the spa, really excellent. I would return here at the drop of a hat! Sue and her husband are very hospitable and always find time to talk to their guests. The hitel has its own bus which picks you up and ferries you back to the airport.

Room Tip: I preferred a room overlooking the garden but sea inew rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Third year coming here, all in October, and I hope to continue this ritual holiday for at least a few more years. The grounds are excellently tended, the staff extremely attentive and friendly, and the beach is sublime!
Between two longer, more developed beaches, this bay is the best by far in my mind. A negative (there's always one...) is that the villagers, while very nice, enjoy tossing their trash onto the beach, or into the sea; mostly cans and bottles. This apparently gets somewhat cleaned up come high season (November), yet it shouldn't happen: locals 'crapping' where they eat, so to speak.
Sue, the manager at Yoma, has educated extensively on this, yet old habits die hard...

Room Tip: $10 more for a second-storey room is worth it, though ground floor is very nice too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoma_Cherry_Lodge, General Manager at Yoma Cherry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review which the Yoma Cherry team really appreciates, as we all want you to have a good time. Our beach is cleaned daily, but as in most developing countries, the locals do drop the rubbish. As well as managing Yoma Cherry, I also run a charity school, and each Sunday some students, teachers and I collect trash in different parts of the village, and on the beach. On a voluntary basis this is a way to clean, educate and change. We are the Ngapali Trash Heroes and the students are very keen to keep their village and beach clean.
We all at Yoma Cherry are so happy to see you return year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
1.0 km away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 20 in Ngapali
516 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#14 of 20 in Ngapali
104 reviews
2.0 km away
Jade Marina Resort & Spa
Jade Marina Resort & Spa
#11 of 20 in Ngapali
123 reviews
2.2 km away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoma Cherry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoma Cherry Lodge

Address: Lintha Village | Ngapali Beach, Ngapali, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ngapali
Price Range: R1 436 - R1 746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yoma Cherry Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yoma Cherry Lodge is a small boutique hotel with 15 bedrooms. Set in a beautiful garden amidst palm trees, on Kiplings Bay, Ngapali, the hotel is situated on a a beautiful beach. Each morning, guests can watch the fishing boats come in with their catch of the day, and in the evening you can watch the boats sailing out to sea, whilst sipping a cocktail and watching the sunset. The beach is very quiet and there is only one other hotel located on the beach. The sea is crystal clear and wonderful to swim or snorkel. The hotel has a restaurant overlooking the beach where you can eat fresh seafood, local Myanmar food or it also has some western dishes. Our massage pavilion is a great place to totally relax. Our staff are friendly and efficient and the whole Yoma Cherry team wish you a wonderful holiday here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yoma Cherry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing