We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meander29537004885

Incredible staff

Review of Tamassa Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Once in a lifetime experience, staff were absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to make it one of the best vacations I've had. Special mentions to Jean-Marc with his incredible baking, along with Keshav, Derek and Jeshna who were all immense in their efforts and making the stay one of the most memorable to date.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Meander,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, especially appreciating the south location.

Your compliments on the quality of the food and the service are greatly valued. We are proud of our dedicated staff who work tirelessly to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay. Hearing that they went above and beyond to please you is truly rewarding.

We're particularly pleased to pass on your special thanks to all our valuable team members. Recognizing their efforts in making your holiday special is a great motivation for the entire team.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 127
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 127
  • Vio.com
    R 1 943
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 227
0.6 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 640
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 5 651
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 402
  • Booking.com
    R 5 652
2.1 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
    R 5 336
  • Vio.com
    R 4 616
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 611
0.7 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Booking.com
    R 10 479
  • Vio.com
    R 8 320
  • Priceline
    R 10 479
0.5 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 783
R 2 437
  • Priceline
    R 2 437
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 432
  • Vio.com
    R 2 429
0.0 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 068
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 178
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 284
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 954
6.0 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 543
  • Priceline
    R 5 076
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
    R 5 907
9.2 km from Tamassa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 532
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 525
8.9 km from Tamassa Resort
R 1 079
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 079
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 077
9.3 km from Tamassa Resort
View more hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviews (10 075)
Filter reviews
10 079 results
Traveller rating
8 675
1 134
187
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8 675
1 134
187
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger chef mahesh special thanks foam party la playa restaurant food truck entertainment team ice cream parlour beach room at lunchtime a la carte superior room sea urchins big thanks beach restaurant glass bottom boat boat house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 10 079 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best day over there, chef Edino was friendly and made a cake to our satisfaction as it was my friend birthday
Akhilesh from the bar made awesome mockails for us

Keep up the good work guys and truly recommended

Try the food and drinks too

Madii - room 1102

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Madiihah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madiihahs,,

Greetings from TAMASSA! It's a joy to hear from you.

We're thrilled to know that from the moment you arrived until your departure, your experience with us was nothing short of extraordinary. Your commendation for our concept and execution truly warms our hearts, and we're elated that we hit the mark with a perfect score in your eyes!

Your kind words about our team are the highest form of praise. Knowing that you found our team exceptionally friendly and professional brings immense pride to all of us. We believe a smile goes a long way, and we're glad this resonated with you during your stay.

It's wonderful to learn that your time here was exactly what you needed and that you felt fully supported by our TAMASSA family.

Thank you deeply for your gracious feedback and for choosing TAMASSA Bel Ombre for your retreat. We're honored to have contributed to your excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Tamassa for the umpteen time and it was yet again as wonderful as always. The spa was very relaxing and peaceful. So many nice staffs so take care of you. Chef Edinho to cater for the kids menu request, Nitisha who went to look for that last piece of chocolate cake for me! The 2 lovely ladies at the burger truck! Anousha who beared with me for all my changes in booking dates. And of course of this would not have been possible without Nishad who went above and beyond to ensure that we would come to Tamassa again! Thank to you all for making us feel special 🥰

Room tip: Make sure you go the spa its very peaceful and of course the burgers are a must!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiiraj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Samiiraj,

Greetings from TAMASSA! It's a joy to hear from you.

We're thrilled to know that from the moment you arrived until your departure, your experience with us was nothing short of extraordinary. Your commendation for our concept and execution truly warms our hearts, and we're elated that we hit the mark with a perfect score in your eyes!

Your kind words about our team are the highest form of praise. Knowing that you found our team exceptionally friendly and professional brings immense pride to all of us. We believe a smile goes a long way, and we're glad this resonated with you during your stay.

It's wonderful to learn that your time here was exactly what you needed and that you felt fully supported by our TAMASSA family.

Thank you deeply for your gracious feedback and for choosing TAMASSA Bel Ombre for your retreat. We're honored to have contributed to your excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just come back from two weeks at Tamassa and wanted to write a review because the majority of reviews on here are from day visitors.

We had a mostly fantastic experience, with a couple of points and tips I think would help other visitors as well as wanting to feed back to the hotel.

There is a nice area you can freshen up when you arrive as the rooms aren't ready that early in the morning and they provide you with beach towels and someone let us know when our room as ready. We also used this area on our last day so we were able to enjoy the beach and then shower and change before we left for the airport.

Staff; the staff are super friendly and helpful, they always say hello to you and can't do enough to help. I did have one little niggle and that is that they almost always addressed my husband, gave him bills, asked him questions ect and I will admit I found it a little irritating especially as everything was in my name and I organised everything, I did let it go however, it could just be a cultural thing and I wouldn't let something like that ruin my holiday!

Food; we originally booked breakfast only, neither of us drink, we had total of three drinks the whole holiday and didn't want to pay all inclusive thinking we might eat out a lot. We did have to upgrade to full board on the first day, be aware there aren't many places you can eat in the area, you can't just walk to other restaurants for example. You are in a complex and if you want to eat you would have to pay. If you pay as you go as we had planned be aware it would be very expensive! On the first day the lunch came to almost £60. Full board doesn't include any drinks including water (except breakfast) so we also had to pay about £2.50 each meal for a bottle of water. We also had to pay for buffet lunch on our last day as we had checked out at 11am but didn't leave for our flight until 5.30pm. I did know this in advance but for the amount you pay to stay there I really think this should charged. It's not like you have a choice where to eat. The food truck is amazing, I don't eat bread or chips and the ladies in there are more than happy to just give me the fillings, definitely try the fish burger by the way! Big pieces of fish beautifully cooked! Ice cream is delicious, it's sorbet really but so good, you have to try the passion fruit!

The food is very good, lots of choices and the menu changes daily. We also ate in the Playa restaurant which was wonderful, such a nice treat and fantastic food and service.

Facilities; there are multiple pools as well as the beach and even with the day visitors there was always a bed and the pools never looked busy. The activities on the beach are great, the guys down there are lovely and so knowledgeable about the water, sealife and just all round great friendly guys. The gym was good, good machines and weights. The games area could do with a little facelift, not enough pool cues and the tables need replacing! However there are loads of games available, free tennis, table tennis and game stations for the kids. By the beach there is fresh drinking water and juices for free which was both delicious and we loved the presentation!

The little shop they have for bits and bobs and gifts was expensive! Nice stuff but wow, the price!

The room was lovely, great size, bath and shower, we had an issue with the shower head and it was fixed the next day, our key card lock also broke one day and the maintenance guy was quick and efficient.

You get two bottles of water a day as well as teas and coffee top ups however we did find if you leave even half a bottle of water they don't always replace which was annoying. Room was well cleaned. In fact there's always some kind of cleaning or maintenance going on around the hotel, the cleaning staff and maintenance never seem to stop, someone give them a raise!

There is evening entertainment which is what it says on the tin. They were very lovely people, the kids seemed to love dancing and they were happy to dance with them and it was all really easy going and cute to watch! Bar staff were very friendly and efficient, the couple of drinks we did have were sooo strong! They are definitely not trying to stiff you on the measures like some places do!

All in all a very enjoyable stay, we would recommend to others, the minor niggles are just that and you are going to get little issues in a big hotel but I would definitely encourage Tamassa to look at the food situation on the last day. The flights are all late in the day and having to pay so much for a small meal is a bit stingy!

I hope this helps anyone looking at these reviews prior to booking as we did. Overall very happy and sad to have left!

Room tip: Think about going full board or all inclusive there aren't many other places to eat.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Saraf,

Greetings from TAMASSA! It's a joy to hear from you.

We're thrilled to know that from the moment you arrived until your departure, your experience with us was nothing short of extraordinary. Your commendation for our concept and execution truly warms our hearts, and we're elated that we hit the mark with a perfect score in your eyes!

Your kind words about our team are the highest form of praise. Knowing that you found our team exceptionally friendly and professional brings immense pride to all of us. We believe a smile goes a long way, and we're glad this resonated with you during your stay.

It's wonderful to learn that your time here was exactly what you needed and that you felt fully supported by our TAMASSA family.

Thank you deeply for your gracious feedback and for choosing TAMASSA Bel Ombre for your retreat. We're honored to have contributed to your excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Celebrated my civil wedding at Tamassa Resort and it turned out so dreamy. It wss my first there and I loved just everything, the uniqueness, the ambiance, the welcome, set up, friendliness and time mgt of staff, the yummy food, the room. The staff took great care of my family and guests and in a professional way. Even the Resident Manager, Mr Nitish is such a down to earth person..he ensured the whole organisation of my wedding to look perfect. Everything was just exceptional and the photoshoot sesh was wow. Will definitely go back for its pool and its beautiful sea. High recommend Tamassa Resort for any special day you wish to celebrate.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dudianad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, especially appreciating the south location.

Your compliments on the quality of the food and the service are greatly valued. We are proud of our dedicated staff who work tirelessly to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay. Hearing that they went above and beyond to please you is truly rewarding.

We're particularly pleased to pass on your special thanks to all our valuable team members. Recognizing their efforts in making your holiday special is a great motivation for the entire team.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best holiday! Staff super helpful, and the apartment was fantastic. My husband is coeliac (gluten free) . The restaurant staff were so obliging and were more than happy to adapt menu choices. Eg pancakes, crepes, pasta etc. Will definitely visit again!

Room tip: Book excursions via the hotel reception. So much cheaper and more bespoke!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nitish Dhuromsingh, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rach,

Greetings from TAMASSA! It's a joy to hear from you.

We're thrilled to know that from the moment you arrived until your departure, your experience with us was nothing short of extraordinary. Your commendation for our concept and execution truly warms our hearts, and we're elated that we hit the mark with a perfect score in your eyes!

Your kind words about our team are the highest form of praise. Knowing that you found our team exceptionally friendly and professional brings immense pride to all of us. We believe a smile goes a long way, and we're glad this resonated with you during your stay.

It's wonderful to learn that your time here was exactly what you needed and that you felt fully supported by our TAMASSA family.

Thank you deeply for your gracious feedback and for choosing TAMASSA Bel Ombre for your retreat. We're honored to have contributed to your excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Nitish Dhuromsingh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews