We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Inspire43684037831

Heritage Awali April 2024

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Having visited Heritage Awali Resort since it opened, our recent stay was another delightful experience that reaffirmed why we keep coming back. This trip was our first visit without my husband, but it was heartwarming to introduce our new grandson to the beauty of Mauritius and the hospitality of the Awali family.
We stayed in two suites with breathtaking views of the ocean, and an ocean-view room next to the pool. The rooms were spacious, and well maintained, providing a comfortable retreat after our daily adventures.
Dining packages change over time, and I felt this year they struck a perfect balance. We enjoyed meals at various restaurants, occasionally with a reasonable supplement, adding variety to our culinary experiences. 'Boma' was, as always, a fun-filled family affair, and Zafrani delighted us with its cuisine. The staff went above and beyond by organising a couple of special surprise events for us, creating memorable experiences that we will cherish. Thank you for these.
The wine-tasting session with Danny was a highlight, offering informative insights and the pleasure of sipping fine wines in a cool cellar—a perfect way to spend a hot afternoon. A nap afterwards was almost a necessity!
The younger members of our family had a blast. The kids' club offered an array of activities, including horse riding, which the children thoroughly enjoyed. Our seven-month-old grandson was well-cared for in the baby club, where attentive staff ensured he was happy and entertained. The four and six-year-olds had their first snorkelling experiences, adding a touch of adventure to their holiday.
The Seven Colours Spa never disappoints. This time was no different, with a mix of super treatments that left us feeling rejuvenated and pampered.
The staff at Awali are truly the heart and soul of the resort. Their attention to detail and dedication to making our stay perfect is commendable. Special thanks to Ramana, who ensured everything was just perfect for us, and to our dear friend Desire, who always reminds us that we are part of the Awali family. The new manager, Jerome, has clearly built a strong team, and I'm confident the hotel will continue to thrive under his leadership.
Our holiday at Heritage Awali was once again a magical experience filled with beautiful memories, thanks to the outstanding staff and superb facilities. We look forward to many more visits in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Inspire43684037831,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Heritage Awali.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that introducing your grandson to Mauritius was a special experience.

It is great to know that you found the ocean-view suites and the dining options, including ‘Boma’ and Zafrani, to be exceptional.

We are pleased that the surprise events and the wine-tasting with Danny added to your memorable stay.

Your compliments to our team, especially Ramana, Desire, and our manager Jerome, are deeply appreciated.
They are indeed the heart of our resort.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for more magical moments.

Warm regards,

Jérôme Carlier
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
0.2 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 468
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 396
R 2 260
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 627
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 722
2.6 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Go to your Happy Price
    46.9 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
    • Agoda.com
    1.7 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    2.6 km from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bel Ombre
    Reviews (7 124)
    Filter reviews
    7 124 results
    Traveller rating
    5 386
    1 206
    370
    109
    53
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    5 386
    1 206
    370
    109
    53
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews infinity blue c beach club zenzi bar indian restaurant all inclusive package african theme our honeymoon free massage seven colours a la carte restaurants jean marie walk in wardrobe blue bar boat trip main bar nature reserve great holiday
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 7 124 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have been to The Heritage Awali probably 8 times now. It has always been a pleasure to be there. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I was a little disappointed that they have closed The Italian Restaurant but the food is very good in the other venues, especially at The Golf Club.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Anthony T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear vangOgh8,

    Thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing to stay at Heritage Awali multiple times.

    We are delighted to hear that you always find pleasure in being with us.

    We understand your disappointment regarding the closure of The Italian Restaurant.

    While it is no longer available, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in our other venues, especially at The Golf Club.

    We strive to ensure that each dining experience at Heritage Awali meets your expectations.

    We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future.

    Warm regards,

    Jérôme Carlier
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a great moment in Awali
    The team has been superbe with us and the Room and the food was delicious
    Spécial attentions were very appréciable, Hope to come back in a few months
    The spa is stunning
    Thankyou for all Mister Jérôme
    We Will come back for sûre

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Arnaud D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear P1434SEarnaudd,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort.

    We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.
    Your kind words regarding our team, the accommodation, and the culinary offerings are greatly appreciated.

    It is wonderful to know that you found the special touches throughout your stay to be enjoyable.

    Your praise for the spa is particularly gratifying; it is indeed a haven of relaxation and rejuvenation.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to Heritage Awali in a few months for another memorable stay.

    Until then, please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything more we can do to assist with your future reservations.

    Warm regards,

    Jérôme Carlier
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Heritage Awali is a good hotel which I am happy to recommend - food and generally the team are outstanding. It is however a little tired (although exceptionally clean) so just bear that in mind if you have a 5 star experience in mind. Appreciate hotel star ratings are based on facilities/services but I think it it was rated as 4 star it would be more appropriate

    Date of stay: June 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jimmystix
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Jimmystix,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Heritage Awali.

    We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our team outstanding.

    Your observation about the hotel’s condition is valuable, and we appreciate your honesty.

    Thank you for recommending Heritage Awali, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

    Warm regards,

    Jérôme Carlier
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I had an excellent time at Awali on my last night in Mauritius. To start with, the staff were very welcoming and professional at check-in and check-out. The room was quite perfect - spacious, great bathroom, view on the beach, well insulated. And of course, breakfast was abundant! I recommend for couples or families with no hesitation.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jean-Bernard T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 876jeanbernardt,

    Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Heritage Awali.

    We are delighted to hear that your final night in Mauritius was such a memorable one.

    Your recommendation for couples and families means a lot to us.

    We are committed to ensuring that every guest has a wonderful stay, and your feedback encourages us to continue striving for excellence.

    Thank you once again for choosing Heritage Awali.

    We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the near future.

    Warm regards,

    Jérôme Carlier
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The team members of Awali are truly special. They made me feel welcomed and at home. The comfort of the hotel as well as the time the team members take for their guests, with an authentic heart felt smile, I would definitely recommend this gem in one of the most magical places in Mauritius.
    The quality of the food is amazing and leave you wanting more :)
    The opened room spa treatment:
    It's winter starting here so they are mindful about turning on the aircon unnecessarily, which I found special and thoughtful, genuinely caring for the environment and walking the talk.
    I had the pleasure of dining at Le Chateau and had a culinary time of my life :) Thank you to Linley and Allan for your time and hospitality.
    Thank you to Nishal and Jerome of Awali for your love and care and attention to detail. Thank you to Jay for upon first meeting you, made me feel again, at home. I keep repeating this, because Awali truly touched me and for this, I am in deep gratitude. I will come back, for sure! Carry on being awesome.
    Love and light always,
    Josephine:)

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Josephine D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jérôme Carlier, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear jmderavel,

    Thank you for your lovely review of Heritage Awali.

    We are delighted that our team made you feel at home and well-cared for during your stay.

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the warm welcome, spacious rooms, delicious food, and thoughtful service at our resort.

    Your appreciation for our environmentally conscious practices, like mindful air conditioning in the spa, is truly valued.

    Nishal, Jay, and the entire Awali team are grateful for your praise and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

    Thank you again for your heartfelt words and for choosing to stay with us.

    Warm regards,

    Jérôme Carlier
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews