We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
259
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river ol pejeta game drives viewing wildlife comfortable experience northern white rhino bucket shower fantastic experience their lives rhino sanctuary night game endangered animals main tent hot water bottles at night ensuite bathroom whole team magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a lovely camp to stay at while on safari, Ol Pejeta Bush Camp by Asilia is fantastic. The staff is wonderfully accommodating, kind and do everything to make your visit relaxed and fun. The tents are lovely, especially the family tent, with views of the river and landscape from your private terrace. The food is wonderful and better than many five star hotels we’ve experienced throughout the world. Enjoy game drives, see the last two northern white rhinos in existence and visit the Sweetwaters chimpanzee sanctuary. Your time at Ol Pejeta will leave you with beautiful memories!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AmyMnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to post this superb review of your stay. We love knowing that we could be part of those beautiful memories you made on safari.

We do hope that recalling the special times at Ol Pejeta will have you longing to return. We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warmest regards from Laikipia,
The Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Managed by the Asilia group, the Ol Pejeta Bush Camp is located deep in the heart of the conservancy on the Ewaso river. Our group of 6 occupied 3 of the tents and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The camp is made up of 7 comfortable, tented residences, each with a bathroom including running cold water, a standard toilet and a bush shower (shower that is filled with buckets of hot water from the solar heater.) there is a main lodge where all meals are taken, as well as afternoon tea and evening activities.

Peter, Stacy and Moses do a wonderful job of orchestrating your stay and ensuring that you maximize your time on property. In addition to planning special outings, they go out of their way to meet dietary requests and take care of the little things that make the stay pleasant (Hot water bottles in bed at night when the temperatures are 40F is so nice.) Moses spent time with us around the fire talking about his 13yrs in the conservancy and even spotted some hippos for us that night when he heard their call across the river.

The food here is excellent - cook to order breakfasts with wonderful pastries, hot lunches and dinners that would not be out of place in a 4star restaurant, and a full bar. Jospeh, Alfred, and Robert do an excellent job ensuring that your glass is never empty and are all extremely personable and interesting guys.

A highlight of the stay was a bush breakfast where we got to picnic out on the savannah after a morning game drive. The opportunity to spend an hour in the midst of the incredible vistas should not be missed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 140937th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay with us. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are so happy you had such a superb time with some beautiful memories made.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for more of those special outings, our delicious food, and the incredible views. Please come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We loved our time at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp! The staff was incredible, food delicious, family tent was incredibly spacious and clean with a fantastic view! Beds were comfortable, bucket showers were hot, and of course the wildlife was incredible! I highly recommend visiting the blood hound puppies and adult anti-poaching K9 unit, they're doing great things! The rangers put their lives at risk every day and all night while patrolling the conservancy to keep the many rhino safe. We can't thank you enough for a fantastic experience. We'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay all around.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future for another fantastic experience.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I loved that the mess overlooked a watering hole where we could sit and see the elephants coming for an afternoon refreshing drink. The communal dining offered a wonderful family feel to this camp. The wildlife was truly incredible with the time of year offering the incredible sight of so many baby animals, new life everywhere. The guide Stephen was wonderful and the host Borris was warm and welcoming. I loved sitting by the fireplace at night and enjoying breakfasts out in nature. Truly a warm and wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Maddy

Thank you for this wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled that you had a relaxing stay with us and some amazing wildlife sightings.

Do come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

It is difficult to find the right words to describe our three dreamy days at Ol Pejeta! Excellent staff, a fantastic guide, delicious food, kindness, amazing place, wild but with all comforts.
Everything was above and beyond our expectations.
We managed to see lions "in their honeymoon" and every single minute has been precious. Really difficult to say goodbye.
Asante Sana to everyone!
Elisabetta and Enrico

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabettaverardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Elisabeth and Enrico

What a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your Ol Pejeta experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and being able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future, the wildlife adventures will be waiting!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews