We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Paridise”
other travellers have booked this property
View your living area, kitchen and loft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View your living area, kitchen and loft.
View of your living area with queen size sofa sleeper and balcony. Loft View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View your living area, kitchen and loft.
View of your living area with queen size sofa sleeper and balcony.
Loft View
Living area has gas fireplace, satellite TV, DVD player and family games for your enjoyment.
The fully equipped kitchen with stove-top oven, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker.
Fully Equipped Kitchen.
Refrigerator in the walk-in closet behind the kitchen.
Downstairs bathroom with vanity, toilet and shower/tub.  Towels are provided.
Loft has 2 queen beds and bathroom.
Two Queen Beds.
Vanity in upstairs bathroom.
Shower/tub in upstairs bathroom.
Your balcony with a propane barbecue and seating.
Seating and Barbecue on the balcony.
Exterior view of your balcony with gas barbecue and seating.
Exterior view of condominium building.
Winter view from your deck.
Bridalveil Falls.
A pathway through the meadow in front of Yosemite Falls.
Plenty of trails throughout the park for all levels of hiking.
View of Half Dome
Tunnel view leading into Yosemite Valley off highway 41
Bridalveil Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALAN F
1 review
“Paradise in Paridise”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great vacation rental, "Paradise Chalet" in West Yosemite (Paradise), within boundaries of park, 30 minute drive to Yosemite village and major hiking trails. This place is immaculate, good size for up to 5 people, totally modern and well equipped. The kitchen appliances and cookware are top of the line. It even had a "smoothie" machine. Bedrooms were ample and very comfortable. Bathrooms had the amenities of a nice hotel. Place had remotes for climate and fan control. We felt right at home as soon as we unpacked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissnel...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay for the price.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property sleeps 7 but I think it would be difficult to live with 7. There is privacy only in the bathrooms. The kitchen is very small and would make cooking for a large group of people difficult. There were 3 of us and I felt we could only handle maybe one more person. The condo is stocked with plenty of comforts of home/ amenities but be aware that the wi-fi is pretty much non existent and there is no phone service. TV is great and there are puzzles and games. It is clean and the scenery is unbeatable. For us it sure beats tent camping. Note that Yosemite Village is 30 min away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowdai...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo for family”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really loved this cute condo. Obviously well tended, with nice details throughout. Also loved the loft x 2. The kids LOVED the top loft! The kitchen was well stocked, even had a corkscrew! Enjoyed our stay very much and loved sitting on the balcony in the evening. p.s. The wifi was poor but service in the park was pretty nonexistent in general, so be sure to have an old school map for a backup plan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Hi Katherine,

So glad you and the kids enjoyed the condo! The owner has recently done some really nice upgrades:) We do try to think of everything for your comfort and it's great to hear when a guest appreciates all the extra amenities.

Take care & thanks again for staying with us in Yosemite!

Holly Long
(Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing