We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, awesome facilities for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bedroom Front view, unit is on the first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bedroom
Front view, unit is on the first floor
Main room
Bathroom
Bathroom Sink
dining room, kitchen area
Kitchen and hallway to bedroom
map view of location
view 7 miles from home
Hard to beat this anywhere in the world and it's 12 miles from the home.
Entry and family room, looking out front door.
another view of front entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChilliP19...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, awesome facilities for a family”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the lower unit with our two young daughters (2 and 5yo). The unit was very spacious and the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware to allow us to prepare some decent family meals (after being on the road and eating in hotels this was a huge bonus!).

The Yosemite West area is well located to the park, it took us about 20mins to get into the valley each morning (finding a park did prove difficult on the weekend, weekdays were fine).

It would be great if there were a washer and dryer as there seems to be a laundry cupboard area which was empty, this would make it perfect for families who are travelling around california (just a suggestion, certainly not a deal breaker!)

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting in the woods
Liked least: Noise from footsteps upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M
Concord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Cozy little get away”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Alpine Hut was very cute and cozy for our family of 4. We stayed in the unit below and the first night the group above us was quite noisy which was a bummer but then they left and it was nice and quiet. So if you are only renting the lower unit be aware that you can definitely hear the footsteps of those above you. Other than that, we loved the patio for a BBQ after exploring Yosemite and coming to our little Alpine Hut for some relaxation time. The place was very clean but the best part about it I have to admit is working with someone like Hans. He did everything he could do make sure our family vacation was great and when things went wrong, he did what he could to make it right. That was by far a highlight because he didn't make you feel like you were complaining, he just did his best to make it a great experience. We would stay here again for sure for all reasons stated above and even with some noise from above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, cleanliness and renting from Hans!
Liked least: The noise from above.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia...
1 review
“Great location, quiet and well suited to our needs”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We liked that the unit is within the park, about 30min from Yosemite village. A lot of space, and a nice terrace.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable home, accommodating owner”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 6 nights in the lower unit and were generally very pleased with the accommodations. The place was clean when we arrived and the beds were all comfortable. We did have a couple of issues when we arrived, but Hans did take care of our concerns and we were very happy after that. Two cautions, though.....the driveway is VERY steep. It took 10 minutes of maneuvering to get both up and down the driveway with our rented SUV. We parked on the street from then on, and had no issues! The other caution is that the linens for the sofa bed are in the ottoman....who would have guessed that it opened up!! Otherwise, the location is good, the price is reasonable and Hans was very pleasant to deal with. Don't forget to bring all of your food with you......Hans warned us in advance and we came prepared. Otherwise you will have to drive a long way to get even the basics. We brought our own kitchen utensils, so we can't comment on that, but when we opened the cupboards, the kitchen appeared well stocked. Don't forget that water takes longer to boil at that altitude....it's not the stove's fault! Cell phone service was not available with Verizon, and the internet was spotty at best, but he told us that in advance, and we actually enjoyed being unconnected!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the place when we arrived
Liked least: The steep driveway!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson...
Columbia, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base for exploring Yosemite with family”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, a lovely and spacious home perfect for a family stay. The owner and caretakers were very prompt and responsive. The great room was open and airy, a wonderful place to gather and hang out. We really liked being able to prepare our own meals in the well-outfitted kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Yosemite
Liked least: Tight, steep and curved driveway was a challenge for a large, fully loaded minivan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing