We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, comfortable accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bedroom Front view, unit is on the first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Front deck, just added November 2014.
Bedroom
Front view, unit is on the first floor
Main room
Bathroom
Bathroom Sink
dining room, kitchen area
Kitchen and hallway to bedroom
map view of location
view 7 miles from home
Hard to beat this anywhere in the world and it's 12 miles from the home.
Entry and family room, looking out front door.
another view of front entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JimM4808
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 3 nights here with a family of 4 (4 yr old and 2 yr old). Comfortable, clean, surprisingly spacious and excellent location. Would recommend possibly replacing the key in the keylock sometime as it has become twisted and may break. I think the reason is because most people (including us!) first try it in the door to the left of the keylock before eventually working out that you open the sliding door straight into the loung/kitchen. Maybe worth explaining this in the introductory email?

Had a wonderful time. Thank you very much.

Jim, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unclean
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
We have the complete linen and blanket set up for the bed mentioned in a foot stool right by the couch/bed, obviously it was just overlooked. We have taken steps to mark it better. - Apologies to this guest that missed it. We are quite thorough after each guest to see that utensils, cups, dishes, etc are all cleaned. It may be that a previous guest put dirty dishes or cups back in the cupboard? Whatever the case we immediately, upon receiving this comment, took all dishes, cups, utensils, pans, etc from every cabinet and drawer and washed them all. Apologies again to this guest that had the experience of dirty dishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place with great location close to Yosemite”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the alpine hut for two nights. The space was clean and very spacious for just two people. Very contemporary kitchen and bathroom. Just a 20-30 minute drive into the valley is awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect way to stay in Yosemite with all the amenities you could need.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Alpine Hut suited our family (2 adults 2 kids) perfectly. We really wanted to stay in the park but were blown away with the prices for a tent cabin on the valley floor. For virtually the same price we got a nicely furnished self contained downstairs accommodation. Whilst it's a drive down to the valley we actually appreciated being away in a beautiful serene spot amongst the trees.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmyl
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well maintained; responsive customer service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a great overnight stay with a friend at Yosemite Alpine Hut - I'm a bit sad we weren't able to spend more time in the park. The property is clean, fairly new and well-maintained, has a well-equipped kitchen, loads of space and comfortable beds. The location is convenient for sightseeing in the Yosemite Valley/Highway 41 area. Yosemite West offers plenty of peace and privacy, and the hut seems to be quite good value for money compared to other rentals in the town.

Hans (the owner) was easy to contact by email and phone - we didn't get to meet him in person but he was very friendly and was able to help us with issues like getting access to the laundry facilities (the washer and dryer are in a locked cupboard which the locally-based caretaker had to open for us - make sure you request access to them if you want to use them! There is a small fee.)

Other suggestions for people wanting to stay here
- If you want to watch movies, BYO DVDs. Unless you really want to see Shakespeare in Love or Monster House.
- Don't count on getting internet access towards the end of the month, as other guests are likely to have used up the data allowance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing