We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, comfortable spot, with beautiful birds...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and spa looking north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and spa looking north
Pool from Patio House and Pool looking northwest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool and spa looking north
Pool from Patio
House and Pool looking northwest
Deck and swing
Living room with 2 person game table, queen sofa bed, rocking chair and 3 recliners
Living room view from master bedroom
Seating and China for six.
Manzanita bed and lams by local artisan
King sized bed
Master bath
Two twins
2nd Bath
Patio looking north
SPA
Sometimes there is snow
More snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janineb71...
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous, comfortable spot, with beautiful birds and pool!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely week here! We all enjoyed the facilities! Teenagers on the wifi and in the pool! Adults in hot tub, watching the sunset from the pool and enjoying the gorgeous humming birds!. Plenty of space, seating, sofas and loungers for all and lots of thoughtful touches!!!
The house was well equipped and maintained. Thank you Kim and Keith! They also proved they are wiling to help in a crisis which was much appreciated!

Mariposa itself is a charming village with a cowboy feel, my boys enjoyed the Rodeo!! Unfortunately we didn't discover the fantastic coffee roasters until our last day. But turn right out of the bottom of the drive instead of left into Mariposa and the coffee roasters is about a mile along - you will not be disappointed if you are a coffee lover!!!!

The house is about an hours drive from El Portal Entrance into Yosemite Park and well situated for enjoying the general area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: pool, humming birds, hot tub, location
Liked least: no ceiling fan in twin room - it got hot and airless at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice L
House Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Knarly Oaks Pool House review”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was very nice and clean. However wash rags were in short supply and when we requested more, they literally brought us rags I could put my fist through most of the holes in them. Very quiet and private where we were. I would recommend the property. I would rent it again if I was in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quite where we were at the and the view was spectacular
Liked least: short supply of wash rags
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APringle2...
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved the birds.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the pool house very much. The owners were very good at refilling the bird feeders and we loved watching the birds. It was clean and comfortable. Close to a cute little town with lots of places to eat. It was very scenic and quite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the birds.
Liked least: The beds in the other room were a little small for our teenage boys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xbrittany...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Perfect for Visiting Yosemite”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Knarly Oaks Pool House with our 4 month old baby. The house was perfect--kitchen was great and fully stocked. We drove to Yosemite from the house three days in a row. The house is perfectly located to easily enter Yosemite from either the South or Western entrance (both about an hour to get to the sights). The drive is beautiful and not a lot of traffic.

The hot tub is fantastic after a day of hiking. Would happily recommend the Pool House for a family or couple/couples visiting the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool was not clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing