We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to call home after a long day...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TGWEST
Dieppe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to call home after a long day in Yosemite”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were two couples in our group and we recently stayed for 3 nights. It was a pleasure to come back to and the peace and quiet are fantastic. The home has gone through quite the transformation and Ansley and Kelly have done a great job updating it. The kitchen is well appointed and we made all of our evening meals there or out on the BBQ. The home is far enough away from the road and up hill so you can sit with a glass of wine on the front porch and enjoy the ambiance. There's definitely a "Pay it Forward" happening here and you'll find coffee and condiments as well as other items left behind from past vacationers. The hottub is perfect for the end of the day - and I suggest you turn off all lights so you can really take in the fantastic night sky.
There's a great selection of movies as well as satalite TV and an XBOX but I'm happy to say we didn't use any of them - the tranquility and relaxing area is fantastic for the end of a long day out in Yosemite. The WiFi was easy to connect to and it was great to relax on the porch and surf the web for our next day's adventures.

The park is about a 40 minute drive but a very scenic drive so it's worth it. The guest book in th home is filled with comments about what others have enjoyed in the area so check that out.
Finally, this is the first home I've stayed in where there's an emergency checklist on the wall as well as a well appointed first aid kit in the laundry room. We didn't need them but again, well thought out by th owners.
We loved our stay and would do it again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RestlessJ
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch service - even when problems occurred”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We knew that Midpines was going to be special from the time we booked it. Unlike other places that we booked through Vacation Rentals, Ansley always responded to all of our inquires quickly and thoroughly. She also had the most fair policies in terms of deposits and cancellation.

The actual house is wonderful. It is secluded and quiet and it is clear that no expense has been spared from the granite counters to the wonderful hot-tub. There are two bathrooms which made this a great house for our family of four. An extra touch was the personal note and bottle of wine left for us to enjoy our stay.

The place is about 40 minutes from Yosemite but don't let this discourage you at all because the drive is breathtaking. The place is also really close to town where you can get gas, food and some excellent meals as well.

The only issue we had was an ant problem in the kitchen. The problem was that there was a heat wave and the ants were coming in looking for water. At first we were dismayed but again Ansley showed how professional and thorough she is. The problem was addressed immediately and if that wasn't enough she even offered to refund us and help us to find other accomodation if this didn't solve the problem. Needless to say, we stayed and were so glad that we did. We really hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub
Liked least: The ants - but this is the wilderness after all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kswelltra...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I knew before I even stayed at the house that I would not be disappointed. Ansley, one of the owners went above and beyond, on soo many occassions for me and my family, before I had even arrived on American soil. We were 2 adults and 2 children and had we had more people staying there would still have been plenty of room. Both the house and kitchen were well equiped, with the outdoor fire place and spa being a bonus that proved to be one of the highlights. The owners have clearly gone to a lot of effort in their renovation to make the place comfortable for guests.

We deliberately chose not to stay at Yosemite and we were aware that it would take 45 minutes to get there. The drive to get there is a very easy and very pretty drive, so not difficult to do. Ansley warned us that the drive is a little windey, so I was prepared with travel sickness medication, but by Australian standards, this is a very straight drive and they were not required. I did not regret not staying in the park and would definietly stay here again if the opportunity arose. This house was the highlight on over 10 different stops around Western USA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa and fireplace
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing