We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay - 30 Minutes to Main...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Overview
Welcome! Dogwoods in Autumn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen Overview
Welcome!
Dogwoods in Autumn
Porch
Breakfast Bar
Main bedroom
Kitchen and living room
Modern Appiances
Living Room Alcove
Tub and sink
Bathroom vanity
Bed
Watch a movie or one of our DVDs about Yosemite
Built-in Closet
Breakfast Bar and entry
Daybed Alcove
Dining Table
Dining and Kitchen
Pantry
Blender, Toaster and Coffee Maker provided
Plenty of room to cook - why pay for restaurants!
Full-sized fridge so you can stock up
Laundry always available with no restrictions
Relax and watch a movie!
Storage for your toys, wet things and so forth in the mud room
First Snow 2013
Looking up the street (there are neighbors on our side of the street)
Looking down the street (again, there are neighbors on our side of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NJTravele...
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - 30 Minutes to Main Attractions”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The house is just as pictured. New and Clean. Kitchen has everything you need to cook. Washer and Dryer is helpful. 30 minutes to Mariposa Grove, Glacier Point and Yosemite Valley. Do the Sentinal Dome Hike by Glacier Pt. 1 hour hike but spectacular. Go to Glacier Pt. for sunset. Go to the very end. Did the Taft Hike also by Sentinal Dome.Hold on to any kids since the cliffs are sheer drops. Tram ride through Mariposa Grove fun. Gas up while you are there. Definitely fill up with gas before you get to Yosemite, otherwise 30 minutes to any gas station and prices high. Owners are very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and New
Liked least: NO cell service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILnaturet...
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing six days at this bottom level apartment. Tom and Theresa were helpful answering our questions and giving us some tips. The cookie dough was an added special treat.

There were three of us (wife, adult daughter and I) that stayed here. The bedroom was good size and the bed very comfortable. The daybed in the corner of the living room was just right for our daughter and comfortable also. We cooked our breakfast and supper each day in the apartment and took a picnic lunch with us each day hiking. The kitchen area is very nice and the gas grill came in handy also. Tom and Theresa provide some of the basics that in order to buy when you are flying would not be practical (quantity wise). They have really made the stay extra special. Also, because of hiking everyday, it was nice to be able to do laundry before we left for the next part of our vacation and having the washer and dryer easily accessible with soap was very nice.

Our stay here was one of the best ever that we have had on vacation.

Thanks so much Tom & Theresa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extras that were provided such as salt, spices, butter, etc and cookie dough that are not provided by others.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwiener
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“What a great find”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We feel so fortunate to have found Alpine Escape for our visit to Yosemite. It could not have been more perfect. The rental is immaculate, modern, and in a great location outside the hussel and bussel of Yosemite. The pictures do not do it justice. Waiting for us upon arrival was a bottle of wine and frozen cookie dough to bake. Both were an unexpected and much enjoyed treat. However, the best part of our stay was getting to know Tom and Theresa. Their hospitality and advice cannot be beat. We had the added pleasure of hearing some very interesting nature stories and learning about rock climbing. You could not find a better place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. I really liked not having TV so we could enjoy just listing to the birds and relaxing
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Hi Doris,

It was a pleasure for us to get to meet you too! We loved your passion for the park and your enthusiasm for learning new things. I haven't forgotten your request for a picture of our yard once its started to flower either. We're starting to get a few mysterious asters, and the lupine seem close, but have yet to flower.

Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magicoftr...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights & arrived very late at night. Yet, Tom and Teresa were on the balcony to greet us. A bottle of red wine was left on the dinning table for us. We had a wonderful time relaxed and recharged after a long day of hiking and sightseeing. We feel like this is our own vacation home with all the amenities in place. It was a very short and enjoyable stay for us and we hope to return for a longer vacation next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Tranquility & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
london
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect base in Yosemite”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at Alpine Escape for 4 nights during our honeymoon to California.

The service from Tom was fantastic from the moment that we first booked (including advice on snow and tyre chains which fortunately was not required) - very prompt and helpful replies. When we arrived Tom gave us a friendly welcome and there was a complimentary bottle of wine and frozen cookie dough in the apartment - both of which were lovely surprises.

The location is great - Yosemite West is in the park, around 30-40 mins from Glacier Point, Yosemite Valley and Wawona. It's quiet and the properties all seem v spacious (this is no exception!).

The property itself is very modern and stylish inside. The kitchen was huge and well equipped. There was a washing machine and drier for taking care of dirty hiking kit. There was a really good mix of DVDs. All in all it was a really comfortable and pleasurable place to spend an evening after a day outside. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and really comfortable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing