We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dock and firepit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dock and firepit
dock from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from dock and firepit
dock from bedroom window
Fully equipped kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom
Dock
Caught this bass right off the dock!
Nearby falls
Sunset
Moon over the lake from the living room
Lots of great fishing!
Ice fishing in the winter season
Vineyards
Grapes ready to harvest
More falls!
Sunrise over partially frozen lake
Never know what color the view will be
View from living room
small deck off living room
stairs to bottom floor
upstairs bathroom
master bedroom
master bedroom -lake view
lower level sun room
lower level sun room
upstairs bedroom
Lower level sun room
Kitchen
Lower level bathroom
upstairs bedroom
Lower level sun room
Master bedroom looks out over lake
Upstairs bathroom
Living room
Master bedroom
Lower level bedroom
Main living room
Lower level sunroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agriffith
Sidney, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location--convenient to Seneca Falls and within walking distance to Cayuga State Park, where there is swimming. We enjoyed the deck off the living room and frequently dined at the round picnic table on the lower deck. Fishing is good there. We saw a number of boaters pull fish from around the neighboring docks and even watched a blue heron fish off our dock. It is very peaceful and quiet. The kitchen has most everything you need for food prep (only thing we were missing was a potato peeler), and the cottage is light because of its many windows. Our only cautions would be that it's a bit short on storage space closet wise; and because the bedrooms are accessible by spiral staircases, we wouldn't recommend it to those with physical handicaps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGeorgi1...
1 review
“Amazing! Will return!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an amazing stay at this lakefront rental! The property is secluded from busy roadways, which makes it easy to relax and unwind. Sunrises were incredible! We were minutes from multiple wineries, restaurants, shopping outlets and hiking trails. We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
firewife1...
Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family was in the Geneva area to watch our son play on a collegiate baseball team. Staying at this lake house was the perfect fit! We enjoyed the serenity of the lake and all of the amenities of the house when we were not at the ballparks. The state park was a great place to hike, which we did everyday. The applicances in the kitchen are new and worked wonderfully. This really helped with meal preparations. Everything listed for this house was in good working order. This house does have a number of stairs so I would suggest anyone with mobility issues take that into consideration. We look forward to visiting this area in the future and would love to stay here again. Thank you Tammy and Job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the lake.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jetty, patio & balcony areas for relaxing. Very well equiped kitchen. Use of canoe. View fm living room
Liked least: The bugs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing