We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
102
98
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
98
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls pancake machine front desk room was clean nice hotel no exception wine and beer would stay here again easy access nice breakfast road trip the breakfast area convenient location nice stay staff was friendly stayed one night national park
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Usually, we do not expect much of a Holiday Inn hotels, we pick them as part of a road trip overnight stay... we usually get what we paid for. This one exceeded our expectations for few reasons:
Modernized feeling of old building
Clean
Beds are comfortable
Bathroom, clean and functional
Towels, not beaten up
Breakfast quality and variety is one notch above other chain hotels

The price is OK

I will stay there if I pass by Vicksburg again

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Our team works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable facility coupled with the best Southern hospitality in Vicksburg and I am proud to say that they are very successful. I look forward to sharing this wonderful review with them and we all hope to see you again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel with all facilities you need. Very clean and good value with lovely, helpful staff and good breakfast. Perfect for a short stay and very near to Vicksburg. We wanted some fresh milk for our English cuppa and the receptionist fetched us some. Room was well designed, good beds and fridge/ microwave. Even cottonbuds!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victoriak687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelley Branch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The room has a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed linens are comfortable. On the third floor I heard no parking lot noise. The dining area was clean and well attended for a good breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit.

Room tip: high up above the parking lot
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmermarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit! We know how important it is to our guests to have a clean & comfortable place to relax while traveling. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again next time you come to Vicksburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We liked the location--very close to the National Battlefield. Lisa checked us in. She has a great personality and was helpful in giving a dinner recommendation. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast has something for everyone. We like Holiday Inn Expresses--we know what we can expect. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Our goal is to make sure every guest is delighted from the time they walk in the door until they hit the road again. We are so happy that we met your expectations! I look forward to sharing your comments with Lisa and the rest of the team. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express includes breakfast so we prefer it to staying in the regular Holiday Inn. I had printed out a list of Holiday Inns from the Holiday Inn web site, along our route along with the rates as we weren't sure how far we'd get on our trip. When we decided to head on to Vicksburg, since we are members of IHG club, we called the1-800 number, but they wanted a much higher rate than what was on the print-out. I told them and they said they didn't have any control. I asked them to give me the Vicksburg Inn's phone number. I called them directly and they gave me the same song and dance, but finally said they would honor the rate shown on the print-out from that morning. When we got there, I showed the person at the desk the print-out and she said that rate was through Expedia. I told her that every hotel we've ever stayed in has asked us to call them directly instead of booking through a site like Expedia because they could match the rate AND save having to pay a commission to Expedia or one of the other sites. She said she would honor the rate, but it doesn't make sense why it was so difficult to get the hotel to match a rate that would have cost them more money by having to pay a commission on top of the lower rate.

The hotel and room was clean, the breakfast was good and we were back on our way the next morning.

Room tip: We prefer rooms on the top floor to keep people from walking on our heads at night. Our room was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! IHG guarantees the lowest available prices to their rewards club members, so if you log into the official site, ihg.com, with your IHG Rewards account you will see the lowest available prices, better even than third-party internet sites. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews