We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Nearby Hotels
US$483
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$422
US$393
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$193
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$271
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 715)
Filter reviews
3 715 results
Traveller rating
783
1 560
858
325
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
1 560
858
325
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barhigh ocean viewacross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikibeach chairsan older hotelhotel is in a great locationlobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a week at this hotel in the month of March. The rooms are great, breakfast is phenomenal towards American, Japanese, and Korean items, and the nightly live bands are a nice cap to end the night. Downside is, if you are tired you have to wait till the bands are done playing in order to have peace. The rooms hide none of the noise outside. But the location of the hotel is centrally located in the Waikiki area so you have access to traditional shopping, high end brands, and the beach is across the street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Alexander H.,

Mahalo for choosing the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for your recent vacation in Waikiki. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and had the chance to experience Pikake Terrace for our lovely breakfast buffet as well as the Splash Bar! We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways we can improve to enhance our guests experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Kristen K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shout out to Robert, the front desk manager. He went above and beyond to assist us when an administration error occurred. We will definitely be returning because of the great service he provided. Thanks Robert.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsaysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Lindsaysarah,

Here at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, we are extremely lucky to have such an amazing team of associates who truly go beyond for our guests each and every day. While we sincerely apologize for the error you ran into during your stay, we are happy to hear our front office manager Robert, was able to help you and fix the problem immediately. Mahalo for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Kristen K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, older hotel but expected that. Platinum member, expected a better room, but happy with the maid service which kept my room really clean. Nice staff, generally reasonable prices, good facilities, but I automatically deduct one star from any property that charges a "resort fee." It is a lie, it is just a way to show a lower room rate for the booking sites. I have plenty of friends in hotel management that readily admit this. Sorry, I'm sick of it and I'm going to call it out from now on. It is particularly galling when I'm on a business trip and have no use for what they claim are "resort amenities." If you want to add extra services for an optional resort fee I have no problem with it, but this is a scam that has gone industry wide and needs to stop. Other than that I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha MusicTraveler2,

Thank you for you loyalty as a valued SPG Platinum member. We appreciate your insights as we are always looking for ways we can improve our services and offerings for our guests and your helpful insights will help us to do so. We are glad to hear that our housekeeping team took wonderful care of your room and that our friendly staff helped to make your visit pleasant. We understand your frustration with our daily resort fee and will make sure to share your remarks with our management team. Insights about our resort fee are important to our team as we want to make sure it is providing our guests with value during their stay. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Mahalo,
Kristen K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel isn’t what is advertised in the photos you see. Not sure where to start but let’s start with the water “spray” that soaked our carpet in our room for two days in our entry way and closet area. The water you know has done that before and the room definitely has a “funky” smell to it. I feel sorry for the maintenance guy who had to fix it and look us in the eye knowing it wasn’t the first time by his explanation of “must be a clogged pipe......again!!!”

The pool area is small and definitely doesn’t accommodate all of the hotel guests. We got to the pool early on Monday and got some good seats while waiting for our kids. As the sun shifted, we moved our chairs to capture some sun after two rainy days. We were not blocking access to the pool, walkways or anything, just giving our kids some sunshine to lay out in. The pool “staff” quickly came over and said we couldn’t even move our chairs or, let the umbrella (which by the way was shading ONLY our chairs) down. We asked him how can we get sun and his response showed a complete and utter lack of customer service when he said “go to the beach, there is sun their”. A beach with 3,000 people and waves that will knock you over. There are reasons people lay by the pool versus going to the beach....completely oblivious and quite frankly and obnoxious answer.

The check in was with an individual who wasn’t interested in being someone who would make the stay pleasant, but rather someone who seemed bothered by the fact that he had to do his job.

Between not being able to move chairs and dodging the little red fire ants along the pool sitting area the day was uneventful...

One bright spot was a young man who was working at the desk the next day, who worked with us and provided some info and some good answers to questions.

Understanding this was spring break, there seemed to be very few people from the US here, and it was mainly some wonderful people from South Korea and a Japan, many who I had some fantastic conversations with. Great people who tell me they love coming to Honolulu for a vacation and getting away from the hustle and bustle of their lives..

Not sure how our check out will be but I am going to assume interesting to say the least. No call from the front desk with an apology but hoping for the best.

Do not recommend this hotel if you are looking for relaxing or quiet...noisy main road, terrible views, loud people, parking garage with no space (and a $35.00 per day parking fee added to your bill)....

Room Tip: There are None except very top floors and then the hotel across the street block pretty much all street views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Kevin W.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your much appreciated and helpful feedback with our Sheraton Princess Kaiulani team. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are happy and well taken care of and as such your insights are very important to us.We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your recent visit. We want you to know that this is not the experience or level or service we hope to provide our guests with nor is it what we expect from our staff. I have shared your remarks with our management team so that they may address any issues with their teams immediately. We strive to create a memorable vacation experience or each and every one of our guests and we are very sorry that we fell short in providing you and your family with such a stay. Should you feel so inclined, we'd like to humbly ask that you reach out to our team via email at princesskaiulanisocial.00380@sheraton.com so that we may discuss these issues further. Thank you again for your time.

Mahalo,
Kristen K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoy staying here. It was my 4th stay. The hotel is very central - handy to everything. The International Market Place is next door, Kings Village is opposite with a few take-aways attached (KFC, Subway etc) and also a large ABC store next to that. It's a short walk to the beach and handy to bus stops. The hotel itself has a good atmosphere. The Splash Bar by the pool is great with good happy hour prices. We stayed in the older tower which we found still good. Large room with refrigerator. I think though when booking a room you need to get at least a pool view room as some of the rooms would just overlook the car park which wouldn't be as nice. We did have one evening meal in the buffet restaurant which was just OK, otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view at least.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudithGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha JudithGC,

Thank you for much for choosing the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for your recent visit to Waikiki. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central location and that you had the opportunity to check out the nearby shops and restaurants during your stay. Thank you so much for stopping by the Splash Bar as well, it's truly the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of exploring Waikiki and we're happy you enjoyed your time there. Thank you for your kind recommendation of our lovely property, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Kristen K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews