We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$151
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Expedia.com
US$151
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Hurb
US$206
US$137
View Deal
SAVE US$69
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
ZenHotels.comUS$183
Trip.comUS$158
getaroom.comUS$206
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
146
159
141
69
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
159
141
69
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk don quijote ala moana mall koi pond within walking distance an older hotel enjoyed my stay ross walmart toaster aloha dvd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

First this hotel is NOT what the site pics show! Room wasn’t how it was presented and we were deceived! RESPRT FEE FOR WHAT???? Charging $200 plus when all “resort accommodations” are closed!!! Parking inconvenient and cost even more which should be covered by “resort” fee! Manager less than helpful told us we could to stay someplace else?? Worst experience in my years of travel ever!!! Rooms outdated and beds like laying on plywood but were made to believe them switching to the king we reserved to begin with was them accommodating!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rickyquijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

STAY AWAY!

On Saturday, December 12, I made a reservation for my fiancé as he was traveling last minute from a neighbor island to get our dog surgery at a vet hospital there. I booked the reservation online. It was paid in full. All fees covered as stated in the confirmation receipt email.

After making the reservation,I called the hotel to request a King size bed for him because he is tall. Guest service agent RON answered the call. First he said he didn't see the reservation yet which was fine because I just made it and he said it takes about 30 minutes to come through. While I was asking about the request, he tried to hang up on me, I asked if when I called back I could request a king bed and he sounded very frustrated and in a huffy voice said "why didn't you choose it online?" I told him there wasn't an option to, and he said "well I don't know where you made your reservation then" which made me so confused because I know I made it for the pagoda hotel, and then he went further is a sassy tone that "having a king bed was an upgrade, whatever room we give him is what he gets". I have worked as a front desk agent before and the way he talked to me was extremely rude and unwarranted. It was just a request. If it was more for an upgrade there is a polite way to inform a patron of your establishment. Going on...

When my fiancé finally got to the hotel at around 9pm, after checking our dog in for surgery at the vet hospital, he called me and asked if I paid for the room already because the front desk agent RON said he needed to pay more. I was on speaker phone, and I said I paid in full I have the receipt stating all charges including resort fees are paid, and that a credit card should only be for incidentals like if you take anything from the mini bar. I said I called earlier and tried to request you a king bed but the front desk agent was very rude and I wasn't able to. My fiancé said RON was shaking his head in a NO fashion while I was speaking. Then RON proceeded to say the credit card was needed to pay all the resort fees and hotel fees. (which I have already paid for as was clear on my receipt!) He was lying about me not calling earlier, very rude, and tried to double charge us more for fees I already paid! Why did he not ask for the receipt to be emailed to them? Or shown for his reference? This is just unprofessional.

As a result of this horrible experience at the front desk with RON, my fiancé was so put off and frustrated, he went back to the vet hospital and slept on the front steps in the cold air exposed and in danger. It was late, and all he wanted to do was sleep in a safe room. But we had already used our hotel money and paid for a room that the front desk agent wasn't letting us check into unless we double paid for resort fees!

This experience at The Pagoda put my fiancé in danger and I will never stay here again. My family has been staying at the Pagoda our entire lives and we were always treated with warmth, civility, and professionalism. We are Kamaaina, and I am heart broken that my fiancé was treated with such poor attitude by an ill mannered misinformed front desk agent.

I emailed management about this and have had no response and it has been over 2 weeks. And they still charged us for the room. BEWARE!

MY ADVICE. Stay away! The location is NOT WORTH THE MONEY. Stay somewhere better with more professional experience service agents.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
Thank kauai_tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Great customer service. Very nice to be able to walk to Ala Moana beach without having to drive and deal with parking. Also convenient to an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. And, cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the place.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevecr0cker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

This 2 nights stay was for staycation. Was having renovation at home so i went and get a room. I was able to sleep longer and i was very comfortable. Would love to come back again soon. Love the free coffee and tea in the room.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mommason808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

I loved my stay. It was a great choice for my first time I. Honolulu. Friendly staff, beautiful pool, close to walmart and beach. I like the movie service, someone helped us with the movie machine. Good wifi.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeatherY264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews