We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$409
View deal
Official Hotel
US$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$464
US$198
View deal
Hotels.comUS$409
eDreamsUS$367
ZenHotels.comUS$464
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 920)
Filter reviews
1 920 results
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area two blocks full kitchen hot tub lobby waikiki poolside surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 920 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

I would highly recommend Aqua Bamboo Waikiki - the staff were friendly, our room was nice and had everything we needed. It was centrally locates and I liked the decor. They have a free Americano making machine in the lobby and ice cold water. The pool and hot tub were nice. What more could you ask for? My only advice would be to be a tiny bit more diligent in regards to cleaning hair out of the bathroom.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sar_bar_de_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, guest svc supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Aloha sar_bar_de_mar,

Thank you for your recent visit. Our team appreciates your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear your overall stay was satisfactory and comfortable. We apologize cleanliness fell short and will relay your feedback to our housekeeping team for corrective action and improvement. Should future travel bring you back, we hope to host your stay again!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Back for our 5th visit to the Aqua Bamboo, great to see all the lovely friendly staff still there and Kimari for organising our booking. Our room was spacious and clean housekeeping do a great job. Love the pool area and the bamboozle cocktail night. Utilised the free shuttle to the shopping centre a few times and I love how it is so close to the beach and great places to eat. Looking forward to seeing the renovations on our next trip. Mahalo for making our trip wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, guest svc supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Aloha natcook,

Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate your kind feedback and I'm glad Kimari was able to assist with your reservation experience. We are pleased to hear your room accommodations was to your comfort and will relay your positive feedback to our housekeeping team. Please visit us again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Very central to waikiki, everything in walking distance. Despite other reviews here, we had two rooms with no issues with cleanliness at all. Both of our rooms were suites with kitchens, full bathrooms, and multiple beds.
The staff was helpful with suggestions and information that definitely helped smooth over the rough edges on a late night arrival!
The building is definitely older and could use a going over, but if your goal is visit Honolulu and Waikiki - not spend your days in a room - this may be the place for you.
We enjoyed it and would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Qpgmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, guest svc supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Aloha Qpgmr,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and is pleased to hear your room accommodations was to your comfort. We are currently working on room renovations for a better and improved guest experience and would love to welcome you back once completed!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

To say this place is a sh@#hole is being polite to sh@$holes. Most of the upper floors were sold off as condos and are currently used as airbnb's so there is probabally no regulations on upkeep to include smoke alarms. I'm pretty sure the one in my room was over 10 years old. Even though we stayed in one of the private rooms, room 508, the whole hotel looked dirty and unkempt. If you look at airbnb and the room 508 pops up then move along. Unless you want a nice view of the dumpster below. Avoid this place at all costs.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank StevieRay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Aloha,
We regret to read your review. First and foremost we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, as customer care to our valued guests, the cleanliness of our grounds, and safety during their stay is a priority at all times. Unfortunately, we cannot speak on the condition of the privately managed unit 508, that you stayed in, but we welcome you to experience one of our 48 rooms we manage, available on floors two thru twelve, which offer both city and courtyard views, We encourage you to address your concerns from your stay in unit 508, with the host you booked with. Should future travel bring you back to Hawaii, we invite you to contact our Guest Service Manager directly to book your stay. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Property needs a thorough cleaning; the room was filthy with mildew on the windows, hair all over the bathroom, air conditioning unit discharged ashes and was completely dirty and unkept. Staff was helpful. I travel extensively, minimum 100 nights/year mostly on business, typically in 3* hotels and this property is a 1* property in a good location.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryno24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Aloha and thank you for your thorough review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed convenient location and helpful staff. However, the other valuable details that you have brought to our attention will be shared with our management so that we may address and improve them for the benefit of our guests. We believe you will be pleased to hear we have started room renovations, which will include replacing the windows and AC units. We apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Should you like to discuss your concerns further, we invite you to contact our property directly so that our management may address them.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews