We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$409
View deal
Traveluro
US$465
US$253
View deal
Official HotelUS$282
Hotels.comUS$409
ZenHotels.comUS$465
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 920)
Filter reviews
1 920 results
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area two blocks full kitchen hot tub lobby waikiki poolside surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 920 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Property needs a thorough cleaning; the room was filthy with mildew on the windows, hair all over the bathroom, air conditioning unit discharged ashes and was completely dirty and unkept. Staff was helpful. I travel extensively, minimum 100 nights/year mostly on business, typically in 3* hotels and this property is a 1* property in a good location.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryno24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Aloha and thank you for your thorough review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed convenient location and helpful staff. However, the other valuable details that you have brought to our attention will be shared with our management so that we may address and improve them for the benefit of our guests. We believe you will be pleased to hear we have started room renovations, which will include replacing the windows and AC units. We apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Should you like to discuss your concerns further, we invite you to contact our property directly so that our management may address them.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in a great central location. The staff are super friendly and deserve five stars.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite that had a full kitchen and two little balconies.
I am very particular to cleanliness and this hotel though worn down, met my criteria. I am a very detailed person though and found some things that could be improved ; having said that- the price was right for what we got. So if things were perfect you would pay way more for this hotel.
We got beach towels and beach chairs to take to the beach and that was great. Beach is about two easy blocks away.
We did utilize the hot tub spa as it got cold one day. The courtyard was clean and comfortable.
The other reviews about the air conditioner and street noise were correct but I just brought ear plugs and it was fine.
Upgraded kitchen appliances balanced out the the worn structure. We had all the essentials including a small table to dine and for that this was a great value.
The review is three stars for room and location and one special extra star for the staff.
Can’t give five stars due to worn parts, but again if it was perfect and new the price would not be affordable!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samanthasL8650IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, guest services supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Aloha samanthasL8650IC,

Thank you for your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room accommodations was to your comfort. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our team! We strive for friendly and helpful service while exemplifying the aloha spirit.

We are currently undergoing renovations and would love to welcome you back once completed!

Mahalo,
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Back again this year for the 7th year and again its a wonderful place to stay.Clean rooms really good staff free shuttles,heated pool and heated hot tub,coffee all day down on the main floor,apples with newpaper on the main floor,with bus stop right across the street and less than 3 minutes away from the beach.Way to go Aqua Bamboo Staff for all the great work and gfriendly staff.

Room tip: Very good hotel and very friendly staff
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Aloha!
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed a wonderful stay overall, and had a wonderful vacation experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future!
Mahalo.
Manager, Guest Services - Aja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. The location is great, fairly quiet for a downtown Waikiki hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in the studio room with kitchenette and it was just what we needed. It was a nice touch to see chocolate covered macadamia nut treats in the room! Yes, it’s an older property, however, it’s well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable and the AC kept us cool.

There are laundry facilities onsite, pool and hot tub located in a small backyard oasis, WiFi that worked well, a BBQ, coffee, tea and cold water available 24/7.

We met so many repeat guests that love the property, we can definitely see why. If you can secure a good deal, it’s so worth it. It was a nice place to stay for a couple of nights as opposed to some of the large and crowded hotels on Kalakaua - and only minutes to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Aloha and thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide great value to our guests with comfortable rooms, quality amenities, and friendly customer service with lots of aloha spirit. So we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and would be happy to welcome you again for another great stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
Manager, Guest Services - Aja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel was just what we were looking for, booked through AAA. Great location and yes it’s not a luxury suite but it was clean and we had clean towels in our room every day. We had access to beach chairs and beach towels too! Parking was tricky don’t rent a SUV! We had a full kitchen and yes the air conditioners were load but so was the traffic didn’t expect anything less being right downtown. Anyways had a great time the staff was great our room was kept really clean and great location. The updates were nice and we will consider staying there in the future thank you Aqua Bamboo!! If your a fussy pants don’t stay because you will probably complain about something.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 176kelleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua B, Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Aloha! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved every aspect of your stay, and that our staff, accommodations, and location all enhanced the quality of your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews