We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$300
View deal
Official Hotel
US$178
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$171
View deal
eDreamsUS$293
FindHotelUS$300
ZenHotels.comUS$302
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 920)
Filter reviews
1 920 results
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
708
243
99
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area two blocks full kitchen hot tub lobby waikiki poolside surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 920 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Older style hotel central to Waikiki Shops and 4 mins walk to the beach - if you get this at a bargain price well worth it - Room very Hawaiin style could be a bit cleaner so average - had a few issues - no hot water a few days - not notified about renovations - door wouldn't lock - had to tell cleaner to clean the floors as still sandy from previous tenant - very quite location and staff are nice - parking very expensive USD30 a day even for 1 few hours - don't loose beach towels you will have to pay - handy coin laundry on 3 levels - 1 bed apartments with Lanai are nice - make sure you check your total price with the extra resort fees and taxes and upgrades you pay for so if you get for a bargain that is nice as older place so not worth it though to pay top dollar but location is good....

Room tip: Upgrade to a Lanai room if not paying the earth for it..
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butterflygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua B, Guest Services Supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Aloha butterflygirl2014!

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and nice staff.

We appreciate your feedback regarding facility upgrades and believe you will be pleased to hear we have started full room and corridor renovations, which are expected to be completed by the end of 2019. We apologize you were not informed prior to your arrival. We apologize regarding the hot water issue and room cleanliness. Your feedback has been relayed to our management team for improvement. Unfortunately, parking rates in Waikiki is an average of $30.00, with some hotels charging even more.

On a brighter note, we hope you returned home with fond memories. Should future travel bring you back to the islands, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Every 3 years for the last 12 years we've come to host our family gathering in the balcony sweet. It's always a memorable time. The maintenance and some of the crew need to bring a bit more of the "aloha" spirit but otherwise we love the Aqua Bamboo and Spa

Room tip: Room to the front don't have much of a view but are more spacious
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fgramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua B, Front Office Manager at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Aloha!
We appreciate the time you took to share a review, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite our maintenance team not meeting your service expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with our team as we are always striving to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return stay in the next 3 years!
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

. . . of the Aqua Bamboo hotel for a six night stay in Oahu. The hotel is unpretentious but clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The location, two blocks from Kūhiō beach, was convenient. Parking was available for an extra fee, although limited and tight. Our studio kitchenette was spacious and well equipped. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Culture58844297064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, guest services supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Aloha Culture58844297064,

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm pleased to hear you found your room accommodations comfortable. We are fortunate to be conveniently located next to the beach, shopping and eateries. On behalf of our tean, we appreciate your positive feedback.

Should future travel bring you back to the islands, we hope to host your stay again!

Mahalo,
Zenie Agcaoili
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

We had stayed 3 nights at this hotel in Waikiki and i found it was very convenient. The location is perfect and we got greeted with attention and warmth. We had a room with 2 balconies and ocean view. The hotel staff are very kind and welcoming. The best quality/price in Waikiki.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank zora25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, guest services supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Aloha zora25,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and pleased to hear you found our location convenient. We aim to exceed guest expectations.

We hope you returned home with fond memories and is looking forward to hosting your next visit!

Mahalo,
Zenie Agcaoili, GSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Aloha! This was our first visit to Waikiki and the Aqua Bamboo Hotel has been the perfect base for us. Booking through the Aqua Bamboo website was easy and everything was ready upon our arrival including orchids on our towels and chocolate macadamia nuts to welcome us. The room we stayed in (807) had been recently renovated and it was just perfect for the two of us with a really comfortable bed, a full size fridge, 2 burner glass stove top, coffee maker and microwave. The outside pool area is clean, well kept with a heated pool and hot tub surrounded by tables, lounge chairs and a BBQ for guest use. The location is perfect as the hotel is 2 or 3 blocks from the seafront, has a bus stop across the road, loads of convenience stores nearby and some super restaurants and bars easily within walking distance. The staff have been fabulously welcoming, informative and happy to help! All in all this has been a fabulous holiday and we highly recommend the Aqua Bamboo if you’re planning a trip to this Hawaiian paradise whether it’s your first visit or you’re a seasoned visitor.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank chrishV1572YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, guest services supervisor at Bamboo Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Aloha chrishV1572YQ,

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm glad you found your room accommodations comfortable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to be conveniently located close to the beach, shops and restaurants. All which are within walking distance.

We thank you for your patronage and hopes to see you again for a future visit!

Mahalo,
Zenie Agcaoili, GSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews