We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
706
147
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
147
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssails restaurantinfinity poolfloor to ceiling windowsclub roomexpress breakfastbeautiful view of the marinahonolulu coffeecoffee shop in the lobbyhotel shuttleala moana mallseparate showerfree shuttlehilton lagoonself parkingrooms are modernshuttle servicefive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great location, beautiful pool and great specials for breakfast and happy hour. Room spacious for 4. We only had 2 hiccups, we were checked out by mistake during the stay and the AC did not cool the last 2 days. Shopping, places to eat and beach blocks away

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha Jackie E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our great location, breathtaking pool and pool deck, delicious breakfast and happy hour at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, as well as our beautiful and spacious guest rooms. We're sorry to hear that you had a few hiccups during your stay and hope that we were able to help you sort it all out during your time here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a beautiful and modern hotel with fantastic views -- especially at sunset. It is located on the harbor -- slightly away from the busy center of Waikiki. Our room was lovely and spacious, with huge windows overlooking the beautiful harbor. We did not have a balcony / lanai but the big windows made up for that. The pool deck is really great and overlooks the ocean. It's a very easy walk (along the beach path) to get to the center of Waikiki, if you need to go there. The hotel also offers a free and convenient shuttle that we used several times. The restaurant has a huge buffet, so there is something for everyone -- with floor-to-ceiling windows. It's also close to a few local bars and restaurants that are not as crowded as they are a bit away from the town's center.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha Marla C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful hotel with fantastic views, great location at the edge of Waikiki, breathtaking and spacious guest rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, spectacular pool and pool deck, convenient shuttle service, and delicious buffet at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good quality hotel. Rooms have a great view overlooking the marina. One small issue - no balcony in the rooms.

Very attentive service.

We payed for Club access which I’d recommend. The Club is in a good location on level 5 in the pool area.

About 20 minutes walk to Waikiki beach. The hotel is well away from all the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha Nick L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed our experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful hotel, breathtaking views from our guest rooms, fantastic Club Lounge, and great location at the edge of Waikiki. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We've stayed at the Prince many times before and always go back because of the great service and because of the very relaxing atmosphere. Each room has a view of the ocean and it's very peaceful since the hotel is located at the start of Waikiki. It's a great hotel to stay at if you want quality and relaxation.

Room Tip: The room size and furnishings is adequate and the amenities is what we expect to receive.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marshalee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha marshalee2018,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking ocean views from every guest rooms, and great location and the edge of Waikiki. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We chose a package which gave us acess to the Club room on level 5 which we found very good. We enjoyed the breakfast, drinks and nibbles there.
The pool is also on level 5 which was excellent for a swim,

Room Tip: We stayed on the 31st floor which was good. Rooms have large windows which can be opened for fresh air and to hear the ocean noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gclaws100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Aloha gclaws10,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on fantastic Club Lounge with great food options, as well as our breathtaking pool and pool deck. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews