We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$415
Hotels.comUS$415
PricelineUS$415
eDreamsUS$415
CheapTicketsUS$415
FindHotelUS$415
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 003)
Filter reviews
2 003 results
Traveller rating
1 641
291
45
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 641
291
45
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool floor to ceiling windows honolulu coffee overlooking the marina the club lounge ala moana free shuttle beautiful hotel shuttle service self parking wonderful stay the aloha spirit late check great room resort fee ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 210 - 1 215 of 2 003 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Everything here was wonderful. It started with Laurie at Check in and continued on with Janae in the club lounge. The view from the 31st floor was amazing. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. I can’t thank everyone there enough and will highly recommend them to everyone on an anniversary vacation.

Room tip: I highly recommend the club level worth the price!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 425DanielS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha Daniel S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your anniversary vacation with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our fantastic club lounge, as well as our spacious and comfortable guest rooms with stunning views. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We're so glad they were able to make your anniversary vacation special, especially our stellar staff at the front desk and club lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

When we arrived we all went say WOW..... Nice clean on the bay very beautiful view from 27th Flor enjoyed it. Recommend to anyone to try it out guaranteed will love it too... we enjoyed it now your turn to try it...

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avjashi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha Ashesh S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful facilities and breathtaking views. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We spent over $300 per night here, but there was a roach in our room! Front desk reacted quickly to send a man to catch the roach and change our room but the view was a bit worse (paid extra for ocean view). So not acceptable for a 4.5 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Aloha Nora J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. We have just sent you a private message to follow up. We hope we have the opportunity to reach out to you and welcome you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We come here 3 times a year and It's our favorite place to relax from all the stress of everyday life. The food is excellent and we've never had a bad meal. Everyone knows we always come here and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Our home away from home. We Love it and Thank you very much for being such a beautiful and loving island. Much Love and Aloha, Frank &Leslie Gasiorek

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha mouthofmaui,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for continually choosing to stay here. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our excellent food offered at the hotel. We're honored to be your home away from home and the perfect place for you to relax. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Prince Waikiki hotel for 2 nights and it was wonderful. After getting a wrong room type, Claire took care of it right away and upgraded us. The rooms are beautiful and pristine...all of them have the harbor view and love the Japanese washlet toilets and separate shower/tub. The HH at the bar is also insane for Waikiki- my husband and I had drinks and bites to watch the Warriors game and it was only $26! The pool is small but perfect to chill by-it’s open 24 hours so if you like night swimming like me, it’s perfect. Free shuttles to and from nearby Waikiki spots, which we utilized to go out to dinners and shopping.

We are staying at an Airbnb the next few nights on the other side of the island for a wedding, but will most likely come back for our last night in Oahu before we fly back to SF.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hisaet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha Hisae T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent two-night stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms with spectacular harbor views and great in-room amenities, fantastic poolside Hinana Bar, breathtaking pool and pool deck, and complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews