We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$252
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$77
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.com
US$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
CheapTicketsUS$223
eDreamsUS$223
getaroom.comUS$252
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
185
344
115
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
344
115
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool waikiki beach one bedroom ocean view air con full kitchen the sofa bed living area beach towels two blocks separate bedroom resort fee abc store high floor aqua cooktop hawaii aloha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

My wife and I recently stayed for 8 x nights at the Aqua Pacific Monarch. We are both retirees and so the location for us was perfect. 2 x minutes walk from Waikiki beach. Close walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Good feature is the free use of beach towels and also beach chairs. Lovely roof top pool with great panoramic views.
Great cleaning room service and friendly helpful desk staff.
Only slight criticism is that the decor is a little "tired", but that does not detract to the overall good experience of staying here.
Would recommend to potential travelers.

Room tip: We stayed on Eastern facing room on Kuhio Ave frontage. It gets early morning sun, and afternoon shade.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

I checked alot of reviews and was particular about where we were going to stay, Pacific Monarch had great review and it didnt disapoint. We were on 31st floor with great views of ocean and city. layout was great, bed in one end and dining in middle with living one on other end and a galley kitchen. I was wanting a balcony to sit on but our patio doors opened to a small skinny balcony with was even better as the doors opened about 10 feet bringing the outside in! Staff were great! Beach 4 minute walk, and the hotel has beach chairs, towels and mats, perfect! Location was the best (I am in the hotel busienss so I checked out other properties and can honestly say this was best for value - clean, location, excellent staff, I would stay again!

Room tip: if you can get higher floor we were 3105 (only penthouse and pool above us) I think rooms ending 01/02 would be full ocean
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbunnypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We were on 22nd floor with great views all over Waikiki from our two balconys. Separate bedroom was nice and comfortable with lots of storage for clothes in drawers and a safe. There was a fully equipped kitchen with oven and microwave and a dining table and comfy couch as well as good outdoor furniture on the balcony. This was great for drying our wet swimming gear and towels. Not too far to walk to the beach and loved the little restaurants close by which were inexpensive.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank geeswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The location is excellent - 4 minutes walk to Waikiki beach and surronded by numerous ABCS Stores, overall, not noisy but close enough to everything.

Fabulous room view, we like the balcony a lot as we enjoy the wind from the ocean, but there is always a BBQ smoky smell coming from some restaurant nearby. Also the hotel provides beach towels which is quite good.

It's a pity, however, that the hotel doesn't keep luggages overnight. So for those customers who will re-check in after travelling to other Hawaiian islands, they have to take all the luggages with them...

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Docelibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Love this place and staff so much (especially Danny) that we have returned 9 times in 9 years. Great location. All the staff are sensational from front desk staff, maintenance and cleaning staff. Treat you like family. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Just a few blocks from Waikiki beach and central to everything. Rooms are good and the kitchen facilities save you heaps on eating out all the time. Really recommend!

Room tip: Rooms 01 and 02 ending have best ocean views.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris66emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews