We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 011)
Filter reviews
1 011 results
Traveller rating
560
350
79
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
350
79
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite canal view flavored water heated pool continental breakfast the ala wai canal great hotel small gym yogurt nice breakfast microwave and fridge every afternoon boutique hotel free beach towels tea and coffee minute walk to the beach air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 011 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we had an amazing experience from the great customer service from the hotel staff to cleam room with a beautiful mountain view. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Coconut Waikiki and expect us to stay here again next time we visit Hawaii

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Coconut Hotel, and my husband and I will stay here again in the future, as we just like everything there.
We just cannot praise enough this great team of people (mostly dealing with Jessica and Isaac), they just make you feel so welcome.
Our upgrade to the Executive Suite was so appreciated, thank you so much for that.
The hotel is so central, easy walk to the beach, breakfast included, free coffee & tea through whole day, in the afternoon popcorn, friendly team , so what is not to like.
We really look forward to return the next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dushanka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at the Coconut is becoming a tradition for my husband and I. We love the central location, the rooms are neat and tidy and the staff are fantastic! The continental breakfast which is provided from 6:30am to 8:30am each morning offered a nice selection to choose from. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not the greatest hotel . View outside we’re looking into trashy apt complex who played loud music. Didn’t get any feedback from management when complained about key not working and didn’t get any accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanC2585, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the management team. When you're planning your next visit to the islands, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again and give us another chance.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our experience at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel! We needed a room just for one night on our honeymoon to avoid the east coast during hurricane Oliva and they put us in a very nice room at an affordable price. The room was very clean and well decorationed. The best part was the friendly staff that treated us like family and was more than happy to answer all of our questions. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews