We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$489
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$324
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$291
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$397
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$475
US$410
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$325
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3 821)
Filter reviews
3 821 results
Traveller rating
1 063
1 539
775
245
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 063
1 539
775
245
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskona towerconvention centerplantation cafebeach parkbusiness tripconvenient locationacross the streetcoffee makerself parkingconvenience storewaikiki areaocean viewking bedstarbucksmicrowavehawaiiconference
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 3 821 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I’ve never had any problems at your hotel before until my most recent stay. I was a little disappointed on my recent stay at your hotel on Friday, June 22, 2018.
I arrived at 9:15 pm went to check in only to be told my room wasn’t ready? Someone was still in there, scheduled to check out at 9:50 pm and would still have to be cleaned. I was told they would rush the cleaning and room would be ready at 10:30 pm? So I left and came back at 10:30 pm and room was ready. Let me say that the clerk helping me was very nice but do to the situation he could only do so much. I also didn’t know this room was had a fully handicap bathroom, could have been my fault when I made reservations? Anyway the shower area water leaks all the way to the toilet, basically the whole bathroom get wet.
Your kamaina rates are really that cheap but maybe it’s because it summer time?
I’m traveling to Honolulu agian on July, 12, 2018 but haven’t made up my mind if I’m going to stay there agian because of my last experience. I would like to because your location is the best and most convenient. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hunterhirota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I can always count on the Ala Moana Hotel being a great place to stay. I know my room will be very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And most important I know I will have a good night's sleep. I give this hotel 5 Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelkY1274QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Being next to Ala Moana Shopping Center made it so convenient! We didn't even rent a car on this trip! But we got a less expensive Kona Tower room, so our view was mainly the top of a building and the parking lot next door!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElmerInafuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

room was a little pricey, but all in all ok. Valet service was exceptional very quick and efficient workers. Same goes for the bell hop. Front Desk clerks friendly but could use more help to get the line down quicker.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satisfiedcustomer618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We loved our visit to Ala Moana hotel, close to the shopping center, great staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk was accommodating, very friendly, housekeeping was efficient, but very quiet you would never know they were around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dan2pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews