We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 054)
Filter reviews
4 054 results
Traveller rating
1 152
1 643
798
251
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 152
1 643
798
251
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kona tower convention center plantation cafe beach park convenient location business trip across the street coffee maker self parking waikiki area ocean view king bed starbucks microwave hawaii conference kamaaina
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 4 054 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I’ve never had any problems at your hotel before until my most recent stay. I was a little disappointed on my recent stay at your hotel on Friday, June 22, 2018.
I arrived at 9:15 pm went to check in only to be told my room wasn’t ready? Someone was still in there, scheduled to check out at 9:50 pm and would still have to be cleaned. I was told they would rush the cleaning and room would be ready at 10:30 pm? So I left and came back at 10:30 pm and room was ready. Let me say that the clerk helping me was very nice but do to the situation he could only do so much. I also didn’t know this room was had a fully handicap bathroom, could have been my fault when I made reservations? Anyway the shower area water leaks all the way to the toilet, basically the whole bathroom get wet.
Your kamaina rates are really that cheap but maybe it’s because it summer time?
I’m traveling to Honolulu agian on July, 12, 2018 but haven’t made up my mind if I’m going to stay there agian because of my last experience. I would like to because your location is the best and most convenient. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hunterhirota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I can always count on the Ala Moana Hotel being a great place to stay. I know my room will be very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And most important I know I will have a good night's sleep. I give this hotel 5 Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelkY1274QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Being next to Ala Moana Shopping Center made it so convenient! We didn't even rent a car on this trip! But we got a less expensive Kona Tower room, so our view was mainly the top of a building and the parking lot next door!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElmerInafuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

room was a little pricey, but all in all ok. Valet service was exceptional very quick and efficient workers. Same goes for the bell hop. Front Desk clerks friendly but could use more help to get the line down quicker.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satisfiedcustomer618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We loved our visit to Ala Moana hotel, close to the shopping center, great staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk was accommodating, very friendly, housekeeping was efficient, but very quiet you would never know they were around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dan2pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews