We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a Waikiki stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Shelby Resorts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shelby Resorts
Ocean Life: Sea Turtle Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Shelby Resorts
Ocean Life: Sea Turtle
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort Lobby
Master Bedroom (1) Bedroom Suite
Bathroom/Vanity Area
Kitchen
Dining/Living Area
View of the Pool
Another View of the Pool
A night view of the Lobby Area
Shopping Area
One of many views from the Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort
Ocean Life
Diamond Head
Parasailing Excursion
Stunning Landscapes in Waikiki
Breathtaking Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoTravelM...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for a Waikiki stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was very convenient to the beach (3 mins), rental cars (5 mins to pickup at Outrigger Reef with after hours return across the road at Embassy Suites), shopping (5 mins), great restaurants (bills, PF Changs, Hard Rock) and had a lovely atmosphere. We walked everywhere and it was so close to the main shopping centre we probably did more shopping than expected (the new International Marketplace Centre is 5 mins walk away).

Main bedroom and bathroom were very generously-sized. My children were sleeping on the sofa bed (a real fold-out sprung mattress which was great considering most sofa beds are saggy, foam, no support) which made the open plan kitchen/dining/lounge a bit tight. The washer and dryer in the room was so convenient, especially with a family of 4.

The owner was very responsive and answered all of my queries very quickly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKETERADA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying at Wyndham at Waikiki beach walk was amazing!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Location is best, easy to go everywhere. Only a few minute to go Waikiki beach. My kids could enjoy a lot playing in the sand and good wave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clems0nGr...
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wyndham does not disappoint”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
13
people found this review helpful

We are Wyndham owners but rented this unit from a 3rd party to extend our stay in Hawaii. After looking a multiple rental units in Waikiki, we chose this unit because of the Wyndham brand vs all of the other rentals available with mismatched furnishings, uncertain age, and questionable cleanliness. We have never stayed at a Wyndham property that has disappointed us. They keep all of their properties up to date and their full time staff are professional and experienced. The Beach Walk is a block and a half off of the beach, but has easy access via a 5-min walk. It is in a retail district with stores and dining, but we were on the 8h floor and did not have any disturbances. Due to all of the other high rises around it, there is really no view of the beach, if that is what you are looking for. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, and our two kids slept on the pull-out sofa (the room does get small with the sofa extended). The kitchen was fully furnished with both appliances (half-sized stove, dishwasher, and fridge, full-size coffee maker, blender, toaster, and I think there was even a rice cooker), dishes, and utensils (like every Wyndham). We hit up Target and Costco when on the islands, ate in most of the time, then spent that money saved on activities for our family. However due to the Beach Walk retail district, there are plenty of choices in restaurants nearby as well. If you plan on renting and parking a car, plan to pay $35/night in the basement valet garage there. Actually this is discounted, because if you are not staying there the cost is $50/24 hours and this is the same cost in the two neighboring garages I looked at (city life - city price). We rented a car for two of the four days, then used SpeediShuttle to return to the airport ($15/person/way). Uber is cost effective and fast to get around town. We Ubered it to Diamond head and back - $8-$10 each way. I could tell the pool area has been recently remodeled as well and is great for the older kids, but it is 5 to 7 feet deep so younger kids will need floaties or parents in the pool. There is a pool table, ping-pong table, video game room in the lobby area and my kids met new friends and stayed in there anytime we were not out and about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpfree525
Benicia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
21
people found this review helpful

First let me say I do not write many reviews, but I am constantly using them to before I purchase. I hope this helps someone elese We stayed over 4th of July weekend. It was my first time at this location. Overall the stay was enjoyable. The construction work out front was only completed durting the week. We were normally gone so it didn't affect us.

Pros: The location is close to the beach, it is literally 5 minutes away. You may have to walk 10 minutes down to Waikiki Beach. It is close to transportation, shopping and night life. We loved the location, anything we needed it was close to everything.

They front desk and Concierge staff was friendly and great. "Cousin Jeremy" was so welcoming and very helpful. They hospitality was very quick and responsive.

They do ask if you want to take the timeshare tour but there is not a lot of pressure. I took it and received a $125 Amex gift card. The presentation took 1 1.2 hours.

We had the 1 bedroom. It was spaceous for me and 2 teenage kids. It was better than a hotel. We were not on top of each other. The teenagers liked it. The AC worked very well.

Con: This is the only one on the last two days we began to see bugs by the stove.That night someone from housekeeping came up with spray. We received a note that their weekly spaying would be on Friday. The next day front desk offered to change our rooms, but we were leaving the next day and had not seen another bug. We also slept with the light on that night. Besides that the stay was fine, this is why I gave it 4 stars.

TIPS:
Groceries: ABC is near but it is expensive . A small 4 oz butter is $9.49. For your groceries drive or take UBER ($7.50) to Walmart on 700 Keeamoku. You can also get some gifts there too.

Breakfast: Denny's is on the corner a 3 min walk . They have $.8.00 Grandslam and $4.00 pancake breakfast. I do not eat at Dennys at home, but this Denny's was pretty good.

Giovannis - (next door to the Wyndham) Happy hour menu and they serve Round Table Pizza.

Activities: We used the Ohau GO card. We purchased it through Costco (4 day card) It saved us over $300 per person on activities and transportation.

Overall I would stay there again. The decor is a little dated but it was fine for a family vacation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegall
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Third time staying at the Wyndham usually stay in a 2 bedroom but this time just two of us. We were greeted by Yoki at reception who recognised us from previous stays, all of the staff at the Wyndham are very friendly and can't do enough for you. If you need extra towels etc just a phone call to housekeeping and they are there within minutes. Booked through Shelby Resorts and would definitely book with them again. The only negative would be there were no fans in the bedroom so was a bit warm but other than that great! Have stayed at some of the other resorts on the beach but having a kitchen and separated living area and laundry makes it feels more like home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing