We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Condo in a fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Livio S
Drysdale, Australia
2 reviews
“Good Condo in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location, great views....lagoon, beach and marina at your doorstep. Easy walk to Waikiki central shopping and restaurants. The Condo was clean and tidy with good kitchen facilities although it does show its age alittle.
I would also suggest a better quality mattress for the king bed as well as some updated linen. The mattress was not comfortable, probably due to its age and the linen felt like old linen. Otherwise I would have given the Condo an 'excellent' rating.
Booking was easy with good communication from the Managing Agent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellymcki...
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Amazing family holiday EVER!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my husband took our two kids (3y and 5y) to Hawaii for a family holiday. It was our first trip to Hawaii and it most definitely won't be our last.
The location of this condo was so perfect. We walked to Ala Moana daily, and also walked into the heart of waikiki. On the days it was too hot we easily caught one of the city busses for $2.50 per adult that stop right outside the hotel.
The views from the room were incredible and the Friday night fireworks over the lagoon were also amazing!
We hired a car and parked across at the marina which was really affordable.
From start to finish Gavin was so helpful and we couldn't thank him enough for allowing us to experience Hawaii from such a great location!
Those considering to book, look no further :D You won't regret staying in this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6571...
1 review
“A very pleasant visit to paradise.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is great. One can't get any better for a reasonable cost on Waikiki. However, my wife did experience some type of insect bites behind her knees. We never did determine what type of bug it was or exactly where she was bitten. The air conditioner worked to perfection, which can be a problem in some units at the Ilikai. The kitchen remodel was done well and the appliances worked satisfactorily even though they were old. It would be nice to see a glass top range and a new refrigerator but that is a minor issue. The only significant issue I had was a slow drain in the bathroom sink. Shower and kitchen drains seemed to work perfectly though. In the past there were Sunday church services in an area on the lobby floor but they have been discontinued or moved and no one knew of a new location, which was a disappointiment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lympky L
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View Good location”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great service had a major problem up on arrival problem was fixed immediately with no problems at all. .Ground's are beautifully kept staff are wonderful Condo was beautiful and clean my only negativity would be the furnishings are a little out dated but the view sure makes up for that at the end of the day you are only sleeping there would defiantly come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the View Keyless entry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickswit...
peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front value!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ilikai for one week in November. Unit 638 was spacious and spotlessly clean. It had everything we needed to make us feel at home. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony each morning overlooking the ocean. Spacious, well equipped kitchen. Wifi worked very well. Although there is little in the way of entertainment at the Ilikai, the proximity to the Hilton Hawaiin Village (right next door) allowed us to wander in the evenings to hear live music and visit shops and restaurants. The manager of this unit was accessible to us and answered all questions promptly.

Overall, an excellent unit that we would return to in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and ocean view
Liked least: Lack of entertainment at the Ilikai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing