We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake Factory is not Cheesy!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cheesecake Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 123 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Typical Cheesecake Factory food, menu and appearance. The service was a bit slow and slightly unorganized as we were passed to different servers during our stay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hungryboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service during this visit. Next time, if there is anything that can be done to improve your experience please let our managers know so we can do our best to make things right. Thanks again and we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11 878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 11 882 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited here twice on our 5 days stay in Waikiki. Loved the meals & the service. We only had to wait 40 minutes each night to be seated which was good considering the amount of people who were waiting. Definitely worth the wait. Superb!

Thank 2018Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello. Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You know when you have found a great place to eat when there are people lined up outside onto the street. The food is amazing and such a lot to choose from. The cheesecakes are divine and the service is first class. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliesims577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello. Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you enjoy our food! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had a couple meals here but was put off the place because to very busy and you have to wait ages then when you get a table another long wait and before you know it .its to late to go anywhere.Cannot fault the food it was very good and the staff were very good considering how busy they were

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for your review, Doris ! We greatly appreciate it! We know long waits can be frustrating, so we suggest coming in either in the morning or later in the evening for a shorter wait. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome cocktails and meals. Meals are very large for our standards and we could easily have shared one meal between two or even three people. Very extensive menu and great prices although the queues and wait time were quite off putting as unable to book a table so we had to eat at a time that really wasn’t the best for our family. Would have eaten here more often if we had been able to get a table at a better time.

Thank 167KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello. Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing