We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cheesecake Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 123 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had a couple meals here but was put off the place because to very busy and you have to wait ages then when you get a table another long wait and before you know it .its to late to go anywhere.Cannot fault the food it was very good and the staff were very good considering how busy they were

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for your review, Doris ! We greatly appreciate it! We know long waits can be frustrating, so we suggest coming in either in the morning or later in the evening for a shorter wait. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11 907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 493 of 11 914 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome cocktails and meals. Meals are very large for our standards and we could easily have shared one meal between two or even three people. Very extensive menu and great prices although the queues and wait time were quite off putting as unable to book a table so we had to eat at a time that really wasn’t the best for our family. Would have eaten here more often if we had been able to get a table at a better time.

Thank 167KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello. Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We visited here mid June, Its a really busy place. People queue put the door here for a table at dinner time, they give you a pager and if you want a table outside which we did it was a 30 min wait so we had a drink in the bar. After seating the waiter was really friendly and explained the specials and menu. The food was tasty but also served as huge portions. My wife had the Luau salad which she enjoyed and I had a spicy chicken burger. We were so full we got a cheesecake to go. Not overly expensive compared to some other restaurants in the area and would recommend dining here.

Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Nathan. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We love cheesecake factory and the food portions are huge . Sometimes if not too hungry we share some items such as caesar salad and a club with fries. More than enough. They used to have shrimp club on the menu which is my favorite but it has been taken off which upset me as couldnt wait to get there to have it. And of course the cheesecake which we pick different ones each time are so good. Great opportunity right in Oahu. Not hard to find either . Hope you enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alfa335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Big meals, great Service and excellent cheese cakes!!! Great for all kinds of occasions. Must go!
Try a different cheese cake or two every day.

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for this review, Paul. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing