We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food! ”
Review of Hula Grill Waikiki

Hula Grill Waikiki
Reserve with OpenTable
Hula Grill Waikiki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2 633 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Seaside
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited as a walk in on Easter Sunday evening so inevitably there was either a wait or a table in the bar area. We chose the table in the bar area as the kids were very hungry. On the downside this area didn’t have the wonderful view of the beach and it was very noisy, including a band playing ( not sure this was necessary). On the upside, the food was delicious. Everyone was happy, including the kids who are fussy eaters. There was a good choice on the menu and we even got some items from the happy hour menu (before 6pm). The service was good, considering how busy the place was. A nice touch was that they gave the kids a little egg with skittles in, for Easter! Also the kids menu had lots of great activities for the kids. The bingo was fun, looking around the restaurant to find the various items on the grid. Would love to go back and get a window seat!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Y1152PRhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 3 671 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The only....not so good thing here was the interior, old fashion in the wrong sence. The bar hallway between hotel lobby and restaurant. Clearing of table super slow, stops the turnaround.
POSITIVE ;the service, Brandon, thank you.
The menu, had everything, left no one disappointed.
Crab wonton, OMG, Calamares to die for, Harissa Opa to perfection, grilled zucchini.
I'll be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Wallin, E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I had a Singapore Sling and Burrito lunch on day 1. Even got a complimentary back scratcher with the cocktail. At age 59 that is a welcome thing. The views of Waikiki beach are superb. Whereas Dukes is a fun place to be with ‘action’, the Hula Grill is more private. It’s a hidden gem. The dinner menus are great especially the rib eye with a side of green beans. Top it off With the chefs ice cream pie, the best ice cream desert you’ll ever have. Dinner was so good we went back a second night to eat there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank peterjE4457HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I will definitely eat at Hula Grill again and do recommend it to friends and family. I cannot say enough positives: it is a definite "Must Go" restaurant. We had a light lunch at Hula Grill and the food was delicious. Staring out at the ocean - just beautiful. Recommend highly! Great waitress.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 263sashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We ate there twice with 3-4 of us each time. We enjoyed the pupus, salads and seafood. Cocktails were also delicious. Highly recommend for ambience as beach and people watching were bonus.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank VicCosentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hula Grill Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Hula Grill Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing