We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton.comUS$416
Hotels.comUS$416
Expedia.comUS$416
CheapTicketsUS$416
PricelineUS$416
Lol.travelUS$498
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 170)
Filter reviews
1 171 results
Traveller rating
746
326
70
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
326
70
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bathroom mirror ice maker soaking tub rice cooker washers and dryers the royal hawaiian shopping center restaurants and shopping min walk to the beach nice property excellent location business center top floor rooms are large laundry room abc store sofa bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Our honeymoon was truly heavenly thanks to the wonderful service and amenities provided by the Hokulani and their wonderful staff. The efforts of the staff created an atmosphere that made me feel like a queen. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank sulmcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Enjoyed our stay very much. We immediately started feeling relaxed as soon as we stepped into the lobby. And considering how crowded, busy, and noisy Kalakaua can be, our room’s sliding doors easily blocked out the noise. We were comfortable and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank MelAM6337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

As a couple, this hotel is the best as all rooms are timeshare meaning size is 56 sqm with small kitchen including a dishwasher, separate bedroom, living room and a beautiful / spacious bathroom. At most of the floor you have a washer/ dryer .
Rooftop: nice jacuzzi, small but very small swimming pool, nice to chill out at night and few people. Cabana are nice and free to use

Location: near DFS on the main Avenue, so it is noisier than Hawaiian village. But you are near the restaurants and bars, really nice . 5min walk from the beach
Advice: when you book, ask for rooms facing diamond head as the opposite you will face the bank of Hawaii wall

Staff: coming from Asia, I am usually disappointed by the service in Hawaii but in this hotel , the staff provide the best service and always try to accommodate your requeststI think having over 80% Japanese is helping too

So for those who wants a nice size studio with amenities located in the waikiki actions, 5 min walk to the beach.this is the place
For those who prefer to be on the beach with a more resort feeling , this is not the place and should go to the Hawaiian village

A great place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 20thierrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Assistant General Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Aloha Thierry M. Thank you so much for your wonderful and thorough review. I am especially pleased to hear about your satisfaction regarding our team here. We hope you will have another opportunity to come and stay with us in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Hokulani is a wonderful property in an excellent location in Waikiki. Close to walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The rooms are fully stocked with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. I love the kitchen and appliances. It's a very relaxing property.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank E5460HJmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Assistant General Manager at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your generous time in completing this review. I am delighted to read our accommodations and location fit your needs. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou,
Mitch Yokoyama
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of 3 spent a week in one of the one bedroom suites.

Our room had two queen beds, so we simply shared the room with our 10 year old son, avoiding the need to set up the sofa bed every night.

We found that our in-room facilities suited us perfectly. The space is used really well, and the kitchenette is equipped with just the right things. We were able to cook breakfast (pancakes, toast, poached eggs) comfortably and even make delicious smoothies using the blender. There was a laundry on our floor, that we used twice.

The location of the building suited us very well, as it is within easy walking distance of everything you might need.

The rooftop pool, jacuzzi, cabanas and bar came in very handy on the day we arrived, when we just wanted to relax while we waited for our check-in time.

Throughout our stay, the staff were all delightful and keen to help.

We have previously stayed at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Although we liked it, we did feel a bit isolated from the buzz of Waikiki, not having a car. Staying here this time gave us the best of both worlds.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aphra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews