We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront Location and Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Location and Ocean Views!
Living Room One of the balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beachfront Location and Ocean Views!
Living Room
One of the balconies
Open layout Kitchen
Full size kitchen including dishwasher
Dining area seats 6
Bedroom with California King size bed
Ocean View from the master bedroom
Balcony off the master bedroom
Master Bathroom including jacuzzi
2nd bedroom with 2 double beds
2nd bathroom
2nd bathroom
Views everywhere!
Perfect place to watch Friday Fireworks
View from th ebalcony
One of the pools in Ilikai
Seating area in the Lobby
Open air Lobby
2nd pool
Enjoy this Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffjohn...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow, wow, wow. We are nearing the end of an 8 night stay in Unit 1244 and it would be one of the best we have stayed in.
A bit sceptical about comments of being dated but recently new photos have been uploaded to the listing showing a recent refurbishment. To be honest the ensuite could do with a remodel but certainly not enough to put you off. The rest of the Unit is fantastic.
Unsurpassed views!! Always something to look at whether it’s the ocean, the lagoon or the marina with the airport in the distance.
The location is prime. Walk to the shops of Waikiki Beach or Ala Moana Mall. Just down the road to the airport. Great restaurants on your doorstep.
You will not regret staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allycat72
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well, words can't express how much we are enjoying this unit, the views and Waikiki! Awesome size, everything works, there is plenty of cutlery and crockery to use. We arrived after a very long journey from Brisbane, Australia to a very clean spacious unit. As we are a family of 4 with two teenagers, was great to have 2 bathrooms, the water pressure and temperature great and believe this unit is well worth the money. Friday fireworks are spectacular and my parents stayed on same floor in another unit, plenty of room/seating for them to visit us for drinks/meal. Sunset views glorious, and in a great location, feels like home after a long day shopping and tripping around the island. Thank you Dainora for this unforgettable opportunity to stay here - so grateful my girlfriend Pam recommended it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bkbak
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Location alone makes it worth it”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This is a prime location. There is minimal street noise based on it's location within the building. Everything in Waikiki is a quick walk, Uber, or bus stop away. The condo itself is dated, with no frills, which is not a big deal to us, but is also in need of a serious deep cleaning. The kitchen was clean enough but the floor boards show layers of dust and dirt on them. Kitchen had adequate supplies and utensils. If you desire softer toilet paper than the cheapest available, buy your own. If you plan on staying a week and have more than two people, expect to buy some more toilet paper. Pictures online need to be updated as what is shown on lanais is not what is there. Couch is very comfortable, other two chairs in living area are not. If it is something that will bother people, there is no door between master bedroom and master bathroom. Both bathrooms are Japanese style and very deep. Second bathroom had mildew smell coming from shower/tub drain. Air conditioner in living area IS enough for second bedroom even with shoji doors closed. Very near Walmart for stocking up. Pictures don't show justice to the second bedroom. Would have received Excellent rating if thoroughly deep cleaned and better quality and supply of toilet paper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We do inspect our property on monthly basis and we will make sure it is deep cleaned and well stocked. Please don't forget- I live only a block away if you need anything while you here. As per instructions feel free to call me if you need anything to make your stay great. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise an...
Taree, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 nights here beautiful location. We did a an issue with no hot water in one of the bathrooms but suddenly come on the last night. Although the apartment is a bit dated. its very comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Mahalo Louise and Bob. Looks like the building management was working on the water pressure at that time and all the issues were fixed. Thank you for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in, we were bowled over by the light and the views from the condo. It was an absolute pleasure to sit on the lanai and soak in the views and the buzz of the beaches and streets below. I thought the location was great, the Waikiki strip just a short stroll away and beaches and the lagoon at our doorstep.
The condo was clean and comfortable. Perhaps a bit on the dated side, but I thought it added to the charm of the condo. The building, Ilikai, is somewhat of a local icon and a very interesting place to stay. The market in the building was very handy for odds and ends and had great takeaway sushi. The in house restaurant, Cinnamons, serves up excellent breakfasts with a smile. Check in was easy and communication beforehand was seamless. The AC worked well but most of the time we just kept the doors open and enjoyed the ocean breezes.
Valet parking is $28 per day but very much worth it for the ease and convenience. There is also less expensive parking nearby if you don't mind a little hike to and from your vehicle. If you're reading this and thinking of renting this condo, I highly recommend it. It would be very hard to find something better. When next in Honolulu, I hope to have the good fortune to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stupendous views.
Liked least: Lack of laundry facilities.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing