We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and locatioin”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to 'Perfect Paradise' Ilikai Hotel #1803
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'Perfect Paradise' Ilikai Hotel #1803
'You Found Paradise' Ilikai Hotel #1803 Welcome to 'Perfect Paradise'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to 'Perfect Paradise' Ilikai Hotel #1803
'You Found Paradise' Ilikai Hotel #1803
Welcome to 'Perfect Paradise'
Doesn't that look delicious have it delivered?
Dining Al Fresco
View of the park from this condo
Huge Lanai
Cheers
Ahhhh
View of the park from this condo
Breakfast for two
Gourmet Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen, granite counters and everything  to create something tropical
Queen Bed
Love this chandelier that dimms for inspiration
Bathroom with shower
Dusk from this condo the colors are inspirational
Adult only pool
Adult only pool
Ilikai Hotel Pool for your Pleasure
2 minute walk from the elevator to Hilton Hawaiian Village and Lagoon
Panoramic View of Yacht Harbor
Moon over Waikiki Yacht Harbor and Magic Island From Ilikai Hotel
View at dusk from this condo's lanai
Every Friday Night Fireworks in front of the Ilikai Hotel
Best Surf Spot in Waikiki in front of Ilikai Hotel
Swim with Dolphins at Kahala Resort
Walk Waikiki Beach
Every Friday night at Ilikai Hotel Polynesian Show followed by Fireworks
Sail away in front of Ilikai Hotel
Waikiki Beach at 'Dukes' lunch then hop on a Catarmaran for a suck em up cruise
Original work of Art everynight Sunset from Ilikai Hotel
Double Rainbow over Waikiki Yacht Harbor
Diamond Head
Ahhhh
Feel the Romance of Waikiki
Surf Sand Sun
This condo is next to Hilton Hawaiian Village and Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and locatioin”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is positioned within a great part of Honolulu, with great views, great restaurants and beach within short walk. Bar within building has great atmosphere and food with live band on friday night. Short walk to Ana Moana Shopping Centre for some great bargains and good food hall with all types of food.

Condo has all the necessary things including beach umbrella and seats.

Would be happy to rent this condo again given where it is located and how it has been furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from the balcony
Liked least: No issue with the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon179...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nightmare”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
16
people found this review helpful

Out of the 15 nights booked we stayed 7. When we first walked into the apartment we thought we had the wrong place it said up to 4 can stay, what a joke there is barely enough room for two. There was myself and my husband and daughter. My daughter had to sleep on a couch which was described as a pull out bed there was not enough room for 3 suit cases or clothes for 3 people so we lived out of the suit cases. The blinds in the bedroom where broken so the lights from outside shone in the whole time. The phone did not work the air conditioner is taped into the wall with duck tape the toaster was broken the coffee machine did not work properly the doors were falling off the sliders. The air conditioner was dirty. Ocean front what a lie it is near a mariner that smells. False advertising and when we moved to a different hotel the owner refused to refund any money for the other nights. When she was told of the problems she sent a maintenance guy who put another shower railing up to replace the rusty one and he duct taped the air conditioner with new tape that's it and she said she addressed all issues. The so called cleaners never cleaned the vents in the bathroom. I do not recommend this apartment or any apartment this person has to offer, she offered to upgrade us for extra money and the photos she showed for the other place like the pool was used from the next doors pool. The iliaki pool shuts 7.30 pm what a joke. The security there do nothing when asked. We had the apartment above us air con on all night and when we said about the noise in the bedroom all night nothing was done not to mention traffic noise as you have to have the lanai doors open all night because it is very stuffy. So i am going to get my solicitor to demand 7 nights money back for this out dated small box also false advertising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: no security deposit returned dirty apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Sharon, my condos are in excellent condition as the prior and post reviews state. After your arrival my handyman was at your door within one hour of you notifying me of your concerns. After his departure I received a email from you that you were "HAPPY", I'm sorry that the you couldn't find the toaster adjustment to reach your perfect toast and that the free coffee I provided was not to your liking. The size of the condo is clearly stated, along with 30 photos and a videos in my advertisement. When we spoke on the phone in the condo which appeared to work fine, the size was your biggest complaint. I offered you a larger condo at additional cost which you declined. Sorry we couldn't please you, I have to say I did try and do everything possible, the only thing I wasn't able to provide was expansion of the square footage, which was clearly provided in my listing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCsunluvr
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful well appointed unit”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I so enjoyed our stay Jannas' condo. It has been tastefully decorated and contains all the necessities that one would expect. It is ideally located next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village where you can enjoy the facilities; including the pool, restaurants and the best beach area on Waikiki. The full kitchen is new and very tastefully decorated; and contains all the utensils and cooking implements that one would need. Janna was a delight to deal with and we would certainly recommend arranging your holiday stay with her.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D
Fraser Lake, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We sadly only spent one week in this location. I wish it were longer.

From when we were first inquiring about the property, to questions while we were staying, Janna was alway quick to email us back and always friendly - some of our other inquiries got very cold replies, if we got replies at all. We went through some stress before finding this one.

The location itself is not ocean view, it's looking down Ala Moana Blvd, but I'll explain why that isn't a bad thing (unless you "gotta have it"). You're on the 18th floor, so city noise isn't overwhelming. Oahu's birds will still fly up on the lanai and chirp and you get to see the rainbows on the mountains in the distance. Your view is of the East so you don't get the sunset... no, instead you get the beautiful Oahu sunrise! In our experience, the many restaurants (much praise for the ilikai bar and grill down stairs! loved that place!) and other locations are the place to enjoy sunsets, but sunrise on the lanai is something you will do every day. And getting up early here is a very good thing, so much to do on this island and beating crowds is important!

The location is pretty much how it appears in the pictures. It's not huge, but it was only two of us on this trip and probably perfect like that. Kitchen had everything we needed. The place looks very nice and modern, you can tell in a few places that it been refurbished because some of the old ilikai is visible (closets, front door), but that is all trivial. The main tile floors and kitchenette are all very nice. Dishes are all there and in good shape (no chips or anything) and it's not all generic stuff here either. The place has very nice style!

The location itself is a quick walk to the beach. There are pools but we never used them... we have Waikiki beaches right there! One minute walk, down a sidewalk past the marina, but you never have to cross any streets. We liked that we were on one end of Waikiki. Crowds seemed to be a little less crazy and it's the first stop for all the tour buses so you'll get good seats!

We did have a couple of nitpicks though. The bed is a fairly thin queen size mattress on a frame with a pillow top. Wasn't the most comfortable bed ever and could warrant an upgrade to match the rest of the apartment. We found the AC was *much* more effective at night if you use the fan (provided!) to blow the cool air into the bedroom (we need a cool room though... we leave our bedroom window open even our cold northern winters at home...) A wall mounted, easy to find light switch in the bed room would be nice to have as well - we arrived in the dark and didn't figure the setup out until morning after.

Wifi worked excellently (hey, that's good info for some of us!) Stock of supplies was more than adequate as well. Lots of bath towels, and other basics for a week long stay.

All in all, even for the negatives I just wrote about, if we're looking to stay in Waikiki again, absolutely we'll be trying to book this one again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicSedin
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to explore Oahu”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, our 1 year old son and I stay in apartment 1803 for 12 days for our first family holiday. The place was immaculate when we arrived and the welcome lei was beautiful. Janna had organised a pack n play for our son to sleep in, which was also there in the room upon arrival. this place has it all. Views across the valley to the mountains, close walk to the lagoon and to the Alo Moana Shopping center. my 1 tiny grip is The Air conditioner is a little tiny for the place. my wife says I'm a viking thought when it comes to being hot, she was comfortable though.. but with the fan provided in front on the vents it kept the room comfortable. Janna and her team are great, so i would 100% recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Access to everything waikiki has to offer
Liked least: A/C size
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing