We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Studio with Breathtaking Ocean Views
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Honolulu
See available hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
#45 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
0,08 km
View Hotel
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#63 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
0,2 km
View Hotel
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#47 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
0,2 km
View Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#80 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
0,3 km
View Hotel
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifth floorwithin walking distanceapartmentfireworksamenitieswaikikilaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The place was clean and well-stocked with towels, a boogie board, and a snorkel. I shared the place with two others (a couple), and unlike previous reviewers found the space perfectly adequate for three people. The view from the windows was great, the building is very secure, and the manager was extremely helpful and responsive. I'd definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank hikerKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Perfect place for a couple with 1 kid or older couple with a grandchild.
It is ideally located, within walking distance to everything Waikiki has to
offer; It is on main bus route, close to restaurants, beaches, kiosk for
car rentals as well as water sports equipment rentals and bus tours
pick-up and drop-off place, are just steps away from the apartment.
Twelfth floor Studio is in a very clean quiet and secure building with
a gorgeous view of a Diamond Head mountain (State park) to the left
and Park De Rossy just ahead across the street, behind park and over
skyline of various Waikiki hotels and to the right it is a priceless Ocean-
view. Studio apartment it self is small, but clean and accomodating, with
kitchen to prepare your breakfasts at your own pace. We enjoyed very
much and valued comfort, security and privacy of the place for 1/2 to 2/3
less then an average hotel in Waikiki. Being close to all attractions, with
great view and above all very affordable. You can't beat that anywhere.
It was our first visit to any of the Islands and I wish we had more then 7-
days to stay in Waikiki, it was our first privately rented place ever on the
islands or the continent and we consider our self's very lucky to find gem
like that in Waikiki of all places. We had rented a car at the airport for the
duration of our stay, Karon the owner suggested to reserve parking spot
for us for 1/3 of what hotels are charging, thanks God we took it, since
free parking in Waikiki during daytime is nonexistent, we don't know how
it would be to park the car in the evening. On our evening walks parking
lots were always full.
You need lots of patience driving the roads in Waikiki day or night as they
are full of cars and pedestrians, rest of the Island out of Honolulu is not as
bad and you can enjoy the scenery and the driving itself to the fullest.

Communication with Karon the owner and Tekka her associate was very
prompt from booking till check out time. They gave you most answers before
you even had chance to ask the questions. They have so much knowledge
and experience, they will do anything and everything to make your stay at
the studio pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one.
Karon new through our previous correspondence that our check-out time
was 11:00 am and the flight at 11:30 pm, so she phoned same day in the
morning and offered us extended stay for free till we needed to go to the
airport in the evening, since she had no check-in for that afternoon.
I would say it does not get any better then that and anyone that books
the Studio is not going to regret it, I am definitely and gladly recommending
this place to all my relatives and friends. Knowing first hand how prompt,
passionate, caring and accommodating the owner is I am sure that if you
rent any other property of theirs on the same island are of the same value
and equally satisfying.

Thanks Karon and Tekka for great memories from Waikiki!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Oldy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Location great very clean and tidy bet sitter we had a great stay local eateries close and handy the best meal we had was at the Red Lobster fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank bribiebowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The studio was quaint and did have views of Diamond Head and ocean as promised. Bed needs to be upgraded immediately if not sooner. It was close to lots of shopping and food and beaches. We did not go to Hawaii to hang out in a room so it worked out good for us. We had a few glitches, but nothing that could not be over come with a few phone calls and emails.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This studio is ideally located on Ala Moana Blvd about 2 blocks from the nearest beach by Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort. The bus stop is only steps away from the apartment building that took us to Pearl Harbor, Downtown Honolulu, HNL Airport, etc.

The apartment is well stocked with amenities including water kettle, coffee maker, rice cooker, toaster, toaster oven, microwave, electrical stove, refrigerator, cooking/dining utensils, paper towel……Supplies of toiletries and towels are good for all the 7 days we stayed. There are also beach towels and even snorkeling gear and a beater board in the apartment that we used for beach/water activities. We also noticed there is an umbrella in the room - that could be used in case of rain. So pack light if you stay in this apartment - it has everything you need!

Communication with the owner, Karon, was easy. She always responded promptly. Checking-in and –out were no problem with the clear instruction. We rented a car for 3 days while staying in Waikiki, and Karon pre-booked us an off-site parking spot that cost only ~1/2 of what most Waikiki hotels would charge.

We had a wonderful vacation and a good and relaxed time staying at this ocean view studio, which also overlooks the Diamond Head mountain to the left. The convenient location allowed us to explore by foot and bus many places in/near Waikiki including walking to Diamond Head state park (a pleasant morning walk through Waikiki beach, Honolulu zoo, etc. - about 3~4 miles one way: we are good walkers:) and bus to visit Pearl Harbor and the Hawaii Capital Historic District in Honolulu, etc.

On the last day, right before we were about to check out and leave for the airport, we found out that our returning flight was delayed for several hours. Karon was so nice and allowed us for a late check-out and stay in the studio for extended hours. That had greatly eased our hassle of having to wait long hours at the airport with all our luggage and gave our time for lunch in Waikiki and rest at the studio before catching the delayed flight. Thanks again, Karon!

The only complain I have is that the curtain could not cover all the way to the right of the window - left a gap that allows the street light comes in at night.

All in all, we had a great experience with our first vacation in Hawaii. I would definitely recommend this studio to friends.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 1st_Time_in_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews