We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$319
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$438
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$311
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$396
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$524
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 885)
Filter reviews
1 885 results
Traveller rating
893
712
199
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
712
199
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationcucumber watercotton candyross storeiced teafree wififridge and microwavefront desk staffboutique hotelvalet parkingcentral locationbeach towelssmall balconycomfy bedwould stay againshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a mishap with an Airbnb accommodation that I had originally booked, I found myself trying to find something quick for my daughter and I to stay at 4:00 in the morning, the day of our arrival on the island. TJ, the front desk attendant, was so caring and accommodating to our situation and helped in each and every way he possibly could. He got us into a room as quickly as possible and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. I have never experienced such genuinely warm service from any hotel ever. He helped turn a somewhat worrisome situation for me into a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel for their hospitality and service. Thank you so much TJ and Shoreline Hotel Waikiki! You are the best of the best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SueALew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I loved the vibrant colors used in the Shoreline Hotel. The building itself was a little old, but most of the facilities were well maintained. Those who are sensitive to noise should wear the complimentary ear plugs because the doors, water pipes, and air conditioner could get loud. Personally, I had no problem tuning out those sounds.

The best part of this hotel was the location. There were many restaurants and shops that are within walking distance, so we did not need a car or shuttle to go anywhere. Heavenly, which is located right next to the Shoreline Hotel, was one of the best restaurants that I have visited during my stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Canako A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C, Guest Relations Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you were a big fan of our brand new design concept! When you're planning your next Hawaiian getaway, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location was great. Only item I did not like was that the pillows were lumpy and the mattress could be improved for better sleep quality. The walls are thin and you hear everyone coming in and out of their rooms. I think there was also some repair going on in some of the rooms which I could hear earlier during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macy_bibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We regard this hotel as a discovery. It is well priced and conveniently located for shops, restaurants, the Outlet Shuttle, and the beach. All the staff are pleasant and helpful. We love the refurbished foyer area although not so sure about the hot pink hallway on our floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator shaft.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mimosa52Nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel reminded me of Miami. The music when you enter the lobby sets the bar for what to expect. A fun, helpful and friendly staff round everything out. If Naoki is there at the desk, pick his brain for restaurants, sights and things to do. Overall, my experience in Hawaii was great. It was my second business trip there. And it was definitely the best one. I recommending this hotel for our future business trips.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C, Guest Relations Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and I know Naoki is thrilled knowing he made a difference in your stay. When you're planning your next Hawaiian adventure, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews