We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$427
US$378
View deal
SAVE US$49
Hyatt.comUS$427
Hotels.comUS$427
CheapTicketsUS$427
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 310)
Filter reviews
7 310 results
Traveller rating
3 332
2 444
936
347
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 332
2 444
936
347
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar ocean view waikiki beach farmers market the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet oceanfront room resort fee pool staff per day beach chairs third floor our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 7 310 reviews
A Tripadvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 October 2019

clean sheen and mean lol place is clean plenty shops and Best beach in the world right across the street. Decor is beautiful..... only suggestion to others staying there may want to courtesy the concierge and make sure there is'nt an event planned at the pool and spa area.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Aloha,

Mahalo for sharing this kind review! We completely agree that being just steps away from the world-famous Waikiki Beach is truly unforgettable. Should your travels ever bring you back to the island, we hope to see you again.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

although the resort was under renovation everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The resort has a lot to offer and is right on the main strip which is so convenient. Always very clean and they help us heaps with all of our tours

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 603dione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha 603dione,

Mahalo for your kind feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our staff’s aloha spirit and beautiful location particularly memorable. If your travels bring you back to our island paradise in the near future, we would be honored to serve as your home base.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

What can you say about this place ? The Hyatt Regency is spectacular, it is everything you could ever want. The Restaurant had delicious food, the views were to die for. The Resort is right across the road from the beach or you can relax by the pool if you want. Transport was across the road if you wanted to go to Honolulu. We were in walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank paulineew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha Pauline E W,

We are so excited to receive your glowing review! From our prime destination to your memorable meals, it sounds like your stay was a resounding success all around. The entire team is eagerly awaiting your return.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach is a great place to stay. It is convenient to everything on Waikiki Beach. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is very nice. Try the garlic chicken at SWIM, you will love it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 360GailM360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha Gail M,

We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful five-star feedback. It sounds like you took advantage of everything our property has to offer, including the well-appointed accommodations and delicious dishes at SWIM. In the future, we look forward to making more memories together.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Location is awesome straight across from the Duke's Statue and beach, rooms a little tired, although clean and comfortable. No mini bar. Staff were helpful. Lifts were slow, although a couple were under construction.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are glad to hear that you found our prime location and staff’s courteous spirit to be particularly memorable, we regret to learn that other aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our resort is currently undergoing a state required elevator modernization project, and though it will greatly improve the guest experience moving forward, we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. We hope you’ll allow us to opportunity to host you again during future stays.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews